We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Skyline!”
Review of Hong Kong Skyline

Hong Kong Skyline
Book In Advance
More Info
$155.42*
and up
Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant
More Info
$35.44*
and up
Big Bus Hong Kong Open-Top Night Tour
Ranked #2 of 824 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“What a Skyline!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Many buildings were colorfully decorated for the Chinese New year, so the harbor was in top shape for our visit. Just lovely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank guyinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,176
    2,505
    618
    116
    38
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Buildings shining brightly”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a view of the Hong Kong Skyline from the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. It's a 15minute walk from the MTR Wan Chai station. Follow the signs leading to HKCEC. Just walk through the footbridge connecting to the lobby of Central Plaza, and through the overhead walkway. Descend to the ground and walk towards the HKCEC. There you can also find the Golden Bauhinia Square and statue, a good spot to take pictures. Go towards the waterfront where you can sit down to see and hear FOR FREE the Symphony of Lights show that runs 8pm nightly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PARTY_OF_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We were hoping for a clear sunny day..but”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

the clouds had overtaken Hong Kong when we were there but it was impossible to ruin the beautiful Skyline in Hong Kong. It was everything I had always heard it would be. I can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathymccreary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great photo op, nice walk.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's a great spot during the day or at night - either way the view across the harbour is stunning, although not one of the best I've seen.
The skyline makes a nice backdrop for a walk along the promenade, but whenever I've been there has been an abundance of people which makes it a bit too crowded for comfort.
The stalls every few metres with staff that shout at you to take a photo is a bit off-putting, too, but it's definitely worth a ten minute walk if you're in the area. Free wi-fi, too!
Also there are a few nice cafe's just by the Avenue of Stars (inc. Starbucks) where you can sit outside and enjoy the view with a few less people bustling past.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the most impressive skylines I have ever seen”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The view from my room at the Intercontinental of the Hong Kogn Skyline is absolutely fab! At night it just lights up. During the day you can see all the Junk Boats and Ferries along the water.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Skyline also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Skyline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing