We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
$51
View deal
FindHotel
$41
View deal
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
44
85
27
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
85
27
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Took the airport bus (A11) to and from the hotel which was $130HK for a return ticket each (as opposed to $180HK return on the MTR to Sheung Wan Station, and then a 10-12 minute walk on busy footpaths to the hotel).The hotel is a 6-7min walk from the Macau Ferry Terminal stop (across an over-bridge with stairs though) and even shorter walk (approx 4 mins) to the stop going back.
All staff (front desk, security gentleman and housekeeping) were invariably friendly, complimentary umbrellas for guest use in the lobby in case of rain. There is a $500HK bond on the room amenities, which is refunded after a quick check of the room by a staff member on departure.

Spotty wifi access in the room - which wasn't a big deal for our 3 day stay but may be a little frustrating for a business-person. We used the internet on the 3rd floor relaxation lounge (newspapers and television).

However, a little awkward with only one key and one powercard (for lift access and room power) allowed per room. As my husband was up and down the lifts to use the laundry and computer on the 3rd floor, he had to take the powercard with him. So I just opened the window for lighting and didn't use the television or any appliances. It takes a little planning when going out separately, when we only had the one room key and power-card between us.

The room was an oasis in the stifling Hong Kong heat of August: air-conditioner worked well, shower was terrific, room was spacious and well designed in cool modern colours. View of the back of apartment buildings, which is interesting to see - we kept the curtains drawn for privacy; which we would have done any which way we faced. Fridge was handy for cold drinks (2 bottles of complimentary water on arrival) and food. Crockery was 2 large bowls and 2 mugs with 2 sets of knives/ forks.

Large supermarket about 5 minutes walk away called 'International' on the 2nd floor of a building above their bakery on Queens Road West (behind the hotel) just several store-fronts past the crossing lights. If you want to see a Hong Kong local fresh food market - the Sheung Wan Market is a 3 storey building just a few minutes further up on the left hand side of Queens Road West - fresh meats, fish and produce on the first 2 floors, and the third floor is a food court catering mainly to locals. All stalls have an English menu though.

Tips:
- ask for a local area map which they have behind the reception counter. It marks out the supermarkets etc
- Use the buses and trams as opposed to the MTR to travel along to Central and Causeway Bay. The route is a straight line and the stops are just outside the hotel, as opposed to the MTR station which is quite a walk.
- the door to the room clicks open when you open it right back (in reference to the review by jissen who had a problem with moving his luggage and stroller in and out of the room.
- boil the kettle and keep that water to fill up the empty water bottles for your outing during the day.
- take a business card of the hotel from the Front Desk to show to taxi drivers should you need to come back by taxi. It has the address in Chinese to save you trying to explain. This is quite a new hotel, so not widely known. Taxis are relatively cheap in HK.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank happyfamily1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The rooms is quite big compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. Free wifi, mini fridge, microwave and hot pot are available in the room. Sofa, side tables and big desk table are provided as well.
But I’m dissatisfied with this hotel:
1. We went there together with our child (4 years old), who sleeps in the afternoon every day. And I was told the rooms on the lower floor are quite noisy. So I wrote mails to them one month and one week before we arrived there. Which really shocked me is our room was arranged on 2nd floor which has an open gym on this floor as well. The room was really noisy especially buses passed by outside. I required to change the room, but was told the hotel is full. Ok, I can fully understand the day we arrived is full and we cannot be re-arranged. But we stayed there for six nights. They told us our room could not be changed even in the next 5 days.
2. The door of the hotel is not auto-open, but auto-close. Meanwhile, the auto-close door is very heavy. No matter I had big suitcase or baby stroller, no one helped me to keep the door opening. Even there were always at least 2-3 hotel employees in the lobby.
3. The throwaway slippers were provided in the room. But such slippers are for one-time usage, which it is easy to be worn out. The new slippers were never been provided after the old ones were broken.
4. One day I left my clothes on the bed in the morning, and then went outside. When I was back, I found the clothes were disorderedly thrown on the desk. I never met a hotel would do such things! Normally housekeeping will put the clothes on the bed and make them ordered.
5. Since my child sleeps in the afternoon, I put “clean my room soon” card on the door in the early morning. But till evening, no housekeeping at all!!!
Really bad service!
Do not want to stay there for the second time.

Room tip: Rooms on lower level are quite noisy.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Its a very nice hotel...clean and the room is big. Very convenient and only few minutes away from Central. I am happy with the hote. The concern that I have is I was billed by Agoda for 259.42 and 60 West for 249.39 when we stayed in Hong Kong from June 04-07. I want this to be addressed by the concern parties ASAP...

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enletdelarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Thank God for reviews of this hotel in Tripadvisor, so we decided to stay here. The room is clean and it has free wifi. We have to walk quite a bit to get to the MTR station, so we choose to go everywhere by tram or bus. The bus/tram stop is just across the hotel.

The only problem we had is the refrigerator which didn't work. We already complained to the reception but they do nothing about it.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarskyLicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It very nice hotel and I recommend it with pleasure.
0. Booking. This moment as i know the hotel cooperate with Agoda, but I connect with hotel via email and get lower price. Also booking is need for secure deposit payment, what I do by PayPal quickly and without any fee for money send. After the checkout secure deposit was back for me by cash.
1. Location. Very good: it a Western district, close with Central, 10-15 mins walking to the Sheung Wan MTR station or Macau Ferry terminal, 15 mins by tram for the Central MTR station, Hong Kong Airport Express station, Central Ferry Piers, IFC. All Hong Kong must see places will close to you.
2. Rooms and facilities. Enough wide as it possible in Hong Kong. Fully equipped. With free water in bottles :) Everyday cleaning, quick and insensibly. Hotel looks new and all interior is fresh. In hotel only 4 or 5 room at the floor, that not so many people inside and enough quietly usually. Hotel has a gym room (I'm not visit it) and waiting room with tv and Mac. Internet by wi-fi is free and fast.
Thats all, briefly.
If you have any question - just ask me.

Room tip: Usual I ask as high floor as possible. Probably 19th floor will like you :) You can choose a different kind of room - just check at hotel's web-site.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malgrat_Ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews