We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Mia Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mia Casa Hotel
Ranked #204 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days, while getting our visa for China. The hotel is really good, clean and comfortable. The room might be a little small, at least for my husband who's 1m86. There is free wi-fi. And although there is no restaurant, the neighborhood offers plenty choices. Kennedy town is easy access by tram and bus. The receptionist will help you to find your way around.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher level to avoid the noise of the street
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Mia Casa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great stay at Ma Casa hotel few days ago. Our room located on high floor where we could have great view of city. The room was lovely, spacious and fully-equipped. A flat & big screen TV and wooden floor,too. The location was excellent in downtown of Hongkong. We could take the public station and see Victoria Harbor, the Back's Dragon in HK. Lots of things to do and we might come back in one day,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famvier f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Yutaka F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had two family members (mother and sister) staying at the Mia Casa Hotel for 10 days in July 2012, and they were very happy with the experience. The "room" they had was really more of an apartment, with two separate bedrooms, one living room with a kitchen unit, and a bathroom. It was spacious for Hong Kong, clean and quiet, and the rooms had great views with big windows. The staff was very friendly. Apart from the rooms themselves the only thing the hotel offers is a small lobby and and roof terrace with four chairs. Everything you need is nearby though, so if you don't need more in the hotel itself then I can highly recommend the Mia Casa.

The location is a bit outside the centre of the city, at about a 10 minutes walk from the nearest MTR-station (subway), meaning it takes about 15-20 minutes to get to Causeway Bay from the hotel. The area is nonetheless interesting and authentic, and a good base for seeing what Hong Kong has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strangeliebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed in the Deluxe Studio room on 23 Dec.

Room was comfy and clean. It was big too! Had a small kitchenette where we could microwave food bought from 7-11. Very convenient. Room had floor to ceiling window and we had a bit of sea view since we were given a room on the 13th floor. Bathroom is big however drainage system was slow as the shower area flooded after a bath.

Hotel is located a bit far from Central area however there were many buses which could bring you to Central. Trams would bring you to those areas too. Hotel location is ideal for visiting attractions in Hong Kong island. Examples include Peak, Repulse Bay and Ocean Theme Park.

Food isn't a problem as there are quite a few restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity. Hotel however did not provide room service.

If you require toiletries you have to make a trip down to front counter to get them.

Staff quite friendly however I felt that service could be better. When asked for directions, they would provide you with some information however, they could have been more detailed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmunyingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was looking for a relatively cheap but clean place for my girl. I ended up in this neighborhood, which it's kind of a mix between chinese HongKong and Central craziness, asking locals for this kind of place and I get directed here. Nice receptionist, was able to book a room for 80 €, got upgraded to a sea view magnificient room. Room is clean, bathroom got all confort needed. and the must is the full veranda.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Mia casa is completely new, chic, spotless and comfortable. The price was much lower than in other hotels in Hong Kong while the room was larger in size and fully equipped. The hotel does not have any additional facilities but there are many restaurants nearby. It would be a great addition to the value if they could serve breakfast. It is a bit out of the centre but with Hong Kong's excellent public transport we did not find this a significant problem and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JQ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hong Kong Cosco Hotel
Hong Kong Cosco Hotel
#225 of 721 in Hong Kong
54 reviews
Eco Tree Hotel Hong Kong
#121 of 721 in Hong Kong
190 reviews
Sai Wan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand City Hotel
#173 of 721 in Hong Kong
174 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#205 of 721 in Hong Kong
808 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#55 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Casa Hotel

Address: No.2 Hau Wo Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $68 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mia Casa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mia Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Casa Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing