We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Hotels.com$58
Travelocity$58
Trip.com$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
31
42
17
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
42
17
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed at Mia Casa #1701, July 26 - Aug 4. It was an excellent stay. Very good value. The apartment/room was immaculate and offered a stunning view of the water. We have visited HK many times before, but this was our first time staying in Kennedy Town (HK Island side). Though not close to major shopping or other usual tourist attractions, there's no shortage of things to see and experience close by. Restaurants are plentiful. There's a local market nearby on Smithfield Rd. Nice walk to the water and watering holes nearby. Very accessible by public transport - mini-buses, express buses, taxis are all closeby.
Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OakONResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Firstly I think there is a promotion $900/night - CALL and ask first. Even though there aren't any black out dates on the voucher. It was actually the reason I wanted to stay there but was told that I could not get that price and that I would have to pay $1400 instead.

Was a nice room, quite spacious and clean. they give you some simple kitchen utensils ie cutlery, cups, plates, a pot for cooking etc. They also give you a washcloth to dry but not sponge or soap to wash - and one of the mugs has a stain in it. Eww.

Also the chain lock on our door seemed a little faulty - the wood already had scratches and dents that would not be there if it was a-okay. It's not really a dangerous area but still?

WORST thing that happened : I called the front desk to ask for toilet paper because they only gave us one roll. The guy told us to go down and get it from him. Because he was the only person there. Believe it. Or not??!? Next thing I know house keeping knocks on the door (completely unrelated though) to ask if they can clean up the room. I ask her for the toilet paper.

Minor notes: would have liked robes and also heating (there is only air conditioning). Wifi was pretty good. Had a microwave and stove. Non-smoking hotel.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ktcli222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a very new hotel and I won't say the operation is perfect. But the staffs are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very new and clean with everything you need. The pre-opening promotion makes it a real good deal staying in Mia Casa.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wavman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 31, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 31, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
miacasahk, Manager at Mia Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews