We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Intimate Italian Restaurant in Soho!”
Review of Enoteca Quarry Bay

Enoteca Quarry Bay
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,618 of 15,635 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $100 - $500
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quarry Bay
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I adore this restaurant. If I'm ever planning a dinner with friends from out of town, or am looking to grab a bite in the Soho neighborhood, this restaurant is a no-brainer. It's a lovely place where I've eaten with my parents, friends, clients and a romantic interest (on separate occasions) and the service and food have been consistently great.

The environment is warm and intimate; the front of the restaurant is a nice place to do some people watching in Soho, while the back is a garden-esque space that feels like you're outdoors, while keeping you well protected.

The tapas here are all delicious, but what draws me here, every time, is the pizza. Their generous pizzas are good for two for a nice dinner, and come with a large splash of Aragula lettuce. Delicious and so fresh! Perfection with a glass of prosecco.

My memory eludes me and I can't be very specific as to what their best things on the menu are; but the deserts are average, and their lettuce and avocado salad is good but doesn't go with the pizza, which has so much lettuce on top anyway. Stay clear of these and you are safe! Oh, and all the tapas/starters I've had are wonderful, and you can just make a meal of them!

I'd recommend calling ahead and reserving as tables are hard to come by on weekends. I hear their branch in quarry bay is lovely.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have known Enoteca on Elgin Street for years, and it's siblings Bacar and Cicada by the escalator too - and half the ex pats in town know them as well. The tourists certainly ought to get themselves up there into SoHo too instead of eating in their hotel restaurants - the Enoteca formula of caring and sharing can't be beaten - you start with two or three of their "small bites", and just one glass of well chosen wine, and then another, and maybe try another two little tasty plates, and a different wine. No wonder you need to book.. people stay for hours.
And now the enterprising Enoteca team have upped their game and taken the formula into Quarry Bay in a big way, aiming at a different clientele altogether....and look, they love it too. So do we, and so will you.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Coopertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Enoteca in Quarry Bay is the grown up sized version of the permanently packed Soho tapas bar. We went in the first week and though staff were getting used to the new space, the food was first rate, with same great value wine list but in a large light filled and open location with great outdoor seating in the plaza area. Open for lunch, snacks and dinner, this is a great addition to the Quarry Bay scene and better value than The News Room next door. I saw a take-away lunch counter going in for pizza and salad on the go. Brilliant as Enoteca does first rate thin crispy crust pizzas. Also try the chilli garlic prawns, seared tuna, risotto balls and chorizo. Great tapas snacks with a glass of wine.

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank thatmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Quarry Bay also viewed

Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Enoteca Quarry Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.