We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food”
Review of Mesa 15

Mesa 15
Ranked #1,102 of 8,042 Restaurants in Hong Kong
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I tried Mesa 15 the other night with my wife. Wow the food was good. I asked alejandro, the chef, for a tasting menu... Anything he liked and it was excellent. Also to remark products were fresh and good! Nice scampi, nice foi gras with lycee, nice and tender veal, gorgeous bonito salad, and great tuna with apple and crispy pork belly. Well done! I enjoyed my dinner with a nicechardonnay that they have by glass..... And finished with nice dessert and a glass of sherry. A good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank butchHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Spanish Cuisine in Hong Kong”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Having Dined and hosted parties at Mesa many times in the past few years it has become one of our favorite restaurants in Hong Kong. The owners, chef, and staff are friendly and accomodating. Simply put, the best part is the food - perfectly prepared and creative, this restaurant would not be out of place in Barcelona or Madrid.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank m123178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I went to Mesa 15 with a friend. Since I am vegetarian and there were not so many veggie dishes in the menu, the chef came to our table and suggested me some dishes that he could prepare for me - awesome!! Food was very good as well as the service and the atmosphere. Will come back on the next trip to HK.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxed Spanish dining in Central”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Mesa 15 offers a wide selection of tapas, ranging from the more traditional croquetas de jamon to more contemporary dishes with scallops. Excellent jamon Iberico. We started the evening with a freshly brewed Sangria. Interesting wine list - the Acon Crianza, 2006, Ribera del Duero matched perfectly with the tapas. Friendly service which seems somewhat less rushed later in the evening which is not surprising if you are located at bustling Hollywood road in Central. Nice, relaxed atmosphere. We'll certainly come back here for another night of informal Spanish dining!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TimVdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia - Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top tier spanish dining , amoungst the best I have had ...”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Amazing food, awsome atentive service and restaurant atmosphere is very very sophisticated and stylish. There is windows into the kitchen, nice touch, love their work .....

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa 15 also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Mesa 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing