We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domani - CLOSED

Domani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Admiralty
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent Italian food, good service and nice atmosphere and view.Italian guy very friendly very nice dinner

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank adam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    35
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“There are better places”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ok place if you have no other options. Service is a bit snobbish, food ok, but nothing amazing. They will point you to the most expensive wines .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
173 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Modern Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is really a great restaurant, great decor including an open kitchen, great ambiance and really good food - it's not cheap but I thought good value for what we had. I was with two guests and started with a house salad and some really great parma ham washed down with some complimentary prosseco. As main courses we had the boston lobster pasta, scampi gnocchi and the pigeon - all excellent. This was accompanied by their Chianti Classico. For dessert we had tiramasu and dark chocolate mousse. The meal was completed with coffee and petit fours and a complimentary creme brule. All in all a great meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GraemeShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
154 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“So bad we pulled the plug”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Although the decor is beautiful I have to say that the pasta is not. They did provide a couple of amuse buche starters which looked as if the meal would be promising, when we got to the lobster pasta appetizer, it not only came out late but it was fishy and undercooked to the point of being pre-al dente. We brought this to the waiters attention and he said he would have the kitchen remake the dish. We waited another 20 minutes with the same result and decided to pull the plug on dinner and pay for the wine. To the waiter's credit he offered us dessert, but we were not willing to shell out the amount of money for entrees that were not guaranteed to be any better than the appetizer. We then got the bill and they left the appetizer on. We complained again and it was removed. Since there are several other options in Hong Kong for dining I cannot endorse this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ima_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance & view, decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This restaurant's great strength is the glass window open concept which affords great views & its central location.It's a great restaurant to meet a date.

Very reliable & capable service as well, and very decent Italian food.

What's really nice is that the restaurant keeps on serving complimentary small dishes -not just amuse bouches, but throughout the course of the meal too.
While food is not "outstanding", its good service , nice little touches and great ambiance make this a very reliable restaurant to go to , be it for dates/ business appointments.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domani also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing