We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #54 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Solo male traveler. Stayed between 16 April - 23 April. Luxury Room on top floor 18. Room was very nice. Nice sized shower. TV area with couch - however, couch had a stain on it and i did not sit on it. TV and DVD player in room. Room also contained a cupboard, as well as a desk and chair. Table with 2 seats next to kitchenette. Reception on fourth floor. Breakfast area also on fourth floor next to reception. Breakfast was always nice - however seating area limited - some guests had to eat in the conference room. Nice balcony outside - had breakfast there some mornings. 2 laptops for use located in breakfast area. 5-10min walk to MRT station Sheung Wan and tram stops on Des Voeux rd. Cafes and Restaurants in the area ranging from cheap to posh!

Room Tip: Top floors have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    475
    89
    15
    4
See reviews for
192
495
116
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Although almost in the backyard of the mother-in-law's place, we didn't know anything about this relatively modern but unknown (to us) hotel and decided to give them a try. We were pleasantly surprised; the staff is super-friendly and helpful and the included breakfast more than ample. Our 3rd floor room was quiet and larger than we expected. Pluses included an ample DVD and CD library, free internet terminals (as well as wi-fi), and afternoon/evening snacks and drinks that ensured we would never be hungry or thirsty while at the hotel. We will stay here again (if mother-in-law allows!).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

An excellent city hotel! I stayed in a Business Suite on the top floor, which was spacious and extremely clean. The bed was hard and short as usual in Hong Kong, but no major issue. Wifi was not very stable, often lost connection.
The view from the room was excellent,and so was the housekeeping staff. Cleanliness is top at LBP, and so is friendliness of the staff! Free Nespresso and nice breakfast. Location is good.
Recommended!!

Room Tip: Business Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
137 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We used this accommodation for four nights during April 2014. The reception was found on Floor 4, where we received a warm welcome and a free room upgrade. All members of staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Our room was simple and as expected - well kept and with a good-sized shower.

Breakfast was tasty and set up so that we could eat out on the well-kept balcony.

The hotel was a good base for travelling around the island and also to Kowloon/Macau. We were able to purchase discounted Ocean Park from reception.

We would recommend using this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the only hotel I've rated so far as Excellent. I will definitely stay here when I return to Hong Kong. I was checked-in hours before check-in time and I also received an upgrade to Business suite. The room was great! And the mountain view was a nice bonus! The staff was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast was simple but good and the terrace was small but charming!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cdngaltakestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We chose this hotel over IBIS in same area because of excellent reviews on trip advisor and we are so happy that we stayed at LBP. Its a small hotel but the staff is very helpful. They upgraded our room to Business suite. Though its was small but we were ok with this as we were already told by friends that Hotel rooms are quite smaller in Hong Kong hotels. The breakfast was good. The hotel is 5 min walk from Shueng wan metro station. Room and bathroom were very clean. The set of toiletries in bathroom was quite good. This hotel is walkable distance from IBIS from where you can get free shuttle for airport express metro. We will definitely suggest this hotel to our friends & family.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Led to this place largely by the great reviews it has garnered on TripAdvisor, we were a bit hesitant at first because the cab driver was unfamiliar with it (we learnt it's best to give them numbered street addresses rather than building names in HK). The nondescript blue building and office-like reception downstairs hid a sparkling new lobby on the 4th level, with an amazing inclusive modern breakfast spread and cozy open-air courtyard, and professional English-speaking staff.

We had contacted them earlier about a last-minute request to add an extra bed which they kindly gave us at no extra charge. Definitely one of our highlights of our short HK trip. The neighborhood holds many hidden gems from traditional dimsum houses to late night congee joints (ask the receptionists for recommendations -- they even drew us a simplified map). A walk down nearby "abalone street" was quite nostalgic, coming from KL where precious dried seafood merchandise is no longer traded along the walkways in large open baskets.

The 10ish minute walk to Sheung Wan Mtr is not insignificant compared to some other hotels, but there is much to see, smell and taste along the way. And if you happen to be really adventurous and hungry, the west market and overhead walkway to Shun Tak centre gives you plenty of options, e.g. Maxim Palace for great dimsum.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank baaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#79 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#96 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Property: Hotel LBP
Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing