We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Beautiful Place”
Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #60 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We chose this hotel over IBIS in same area because of excellent reviews on trip advisor and we are so happy that we stayed at LBP. Its a small hotel but the staff is very helpful. They upgraded our room to Business suite. Though its was small but we were ok with this as we were already told by friends that Hotel rooms are quite smaller in Hong Kong hotels. The breakfast was good. The hotel is 5 min walk from Shueng wan metro station. Room and bathroom were very clean. The set of toiletries in bathroom was quite good. This hotel is walkable distance from IBIS from where you can get free shuttle for airport express metro. We will definitely suggest this hotel to our friends & family.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Led to this place largely by the great reviews it has garnered on TripAdvisor, we were a bit hesitant at first because the cab driver was unfamiliar with it (we learnt it's best to give them numbered street addresses rather than building names in HK). The nondescript blue building and office-like reception downstairs hid a sparkling new lobby on the 4th level, with an amazing inclusive modern breakfast spread and cozy open-air courtyard, and professional English-speaking staff.

We had contacted them earlier about a last-minute request to add an extra bed which they kindly gave us at no extra charge. Definitely one of our highlights of our short HK trip. The neighborhood holds many hidden gems from traditional dimsum houses to late night congee joints (ask the receptionists for recommendations -- they even drew us a simplified map). A walk down nearby "abalone street" was quite nostalgic, coming from KL where precious dried seafood merchandise is no longer traded along the walkways in large open baskets.

The 10ish minute walk to Sheung Wan Mtr is not insignificant compared to some other hotels, but there is much to see, smell and taste along the way. And if you happen to be really adventurous and hungry, the west market and overhead walkway to Shun Tak centre gives you plenty of options, e.g. Maxim Palace for great dimsum.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank baaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

LBP is a great little hotel situated at the end of Hollywood Road full of antique shops and some good restaurants. The rooms are fine, flat screen TV, good AC, kettle, hairdryer, robes and toiletries. Great shower but lack of place to hang wet towels . The beds are hard, which i like and good pillows. There is a shortage of plug points but discovered one hidden under a flip up top on the table. An excellent base for exploring HK and extremely good prices. The breakfast is served in a small breakfast room with an outside terrace and was surprisingly good. A variation of breads, hard boiled eggs, ham, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and great coffee. It is also possible to have a snack at anytime during the day. Staff are very friendly and helpful , especially the Filipino staff in the breakfast room. LBP is a base, if you are looking for luxury to chill by a pool with excellent views this is not the place for you but i would definitely stay here again. Be warned the taxi drivers do not seem to know this hotel so make sure you have the address with you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We chose the largest room type, but still found it a little tight, especially as we were staying for nearly a week. Modern, good shower, bed firm. The Kitchen...was basically a fridge. Breakfast limited, but ok. The higher the floor, the quieter it is. Handy location.Great value for Hong Kong. Super staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is a short stroll to Sheung Wan MTR which is an excellent way to get around Hong Kong.

I booked a Business Suite and was upgraded on check-in to a Platinum Suite, which for Hong Kong was HUGE! They could have cut off the living/kitchenette area and I would still have been happy with the size of the room.

The room was spotless, tidy and modern. The staff were friendly and could help with advice on getting around. There's a convenience store around the corner which has everything you need to make a quick bite in your room if you are so inclined.

Breakfast in the morning was included and was an excellent way to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeDubs114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for nearly a week and was entirely satisfied with it. On arrival my room was upgraded to a small suite, so that's all I can comment on. I had a bedroom that would have been a reasonable size for a hotel bedroom at that price range and a living room/kitchenette that was just as big again. Everything was spotlessly clean and the decor was good.

The bathroom suffered slightly from having nowhere to hang up wet towels, but the shower was excellent (one of the best I've encountered in a hotel). The breakfast selection was small, but there was a lot of fresh fruit, which was perfect when you're on holiday and might not be eating as healthily as normal. The staff were all helpful and friendly.

The hotel's location was also pretty good. It was an interesting area with plenty to see. Sheung Wan MTR station was a short walk away and the rest of Hong Kong was easy to get to.

All in all, if I come back to Hong Kong I would quite happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_Man_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is a fantastic choice. The location is in the Sheung Wan area just a stone's throw from the bottom of Hollywood Road leading up to Central (LKF and the escalators) in about a 10-15min walk. The MTR is an interesting 10 minute walk away through safe streets dotted with traditional tea and antique shops. The hotel itself looks brand new, the rooms are well equipped with full size kettles, proper China (!) mugs with tea/coffee, fridges, robes and slippers. The shower was excellent and the toiletries provided top notch. The rooms aren't huge (as to be expected in Hong Kong) but very comfortable and have everything you could need. My room faced Hollywood Road park which was really lovely. The breakfast is brilliant with fresh fruits (strawberries/blueberries/bananas/mango/papaya) yoghurts, toasts, eggs etc. There is a lovely garden terrace too where I ate breakfast each morning. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I really can't fault the hotel and highly recommend a stay there. The location at this price is fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, facing Hollywood road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,155 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 726 in Hong Kong
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $102 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing