We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, staff and good location”
Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #59 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the outside we the hotel didn't look great, more like a backpackers than a mid-budget hotel but when we went inside we found the staff to be very friendly, professional helpful. We checked in with Pepsi and she was excellent to deal with and gave us a room upgrade. The room was great with comfortable beds a good shower and range of TV channels. There was a good fitness centre and the breakfast served was ok. I have previously stayed at L'Hotel Causeway Bay and Butterfly on Morrison, neither of which served breakfast so this was a decent bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked this hotel because it was was ranked high on Tripadvisor and the price is acceptable.

The hotel is about 5 min away from the nearest tramstation, 10 min from the nearest MTR station and about 20 min away from LKF. Other than that, there isn't really much to do and see in Sheung Wan.

When I checked in, they gave me a free upgrade to a mini suite without me even asking. The room is spacious, however a bit dark as sun light is being blocked by the surrounding buildings, which is very common in Hong Kong island. The complimentary breakfast is limited but nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y002Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My Fiancee and I stayed here for 5 days whilst on the last leg of our 10 month trip. It's very difficult to find and the taxi drivers even had to call the reception to find them, but once there its well worth the hassle.
We arrived early in the evening and we were greeted by very friendly staff members and we were upgraded to a larger suite upon arrival, which was a lovely surprise. We got to the room and its very clean, well designed and most of all everything works. The shower was amazing and the air con was to die for. The bed seemed very hard, but we actually had the best nights sleep in ages!! So just try it for a night to see.
The breakfast space was small, but the longest we had to wait for a seat was no more than 5 mins, the food was lovely too, also in the afternoon there would be treats for you to enjoy, so take a peek!! The tube station is 10 mins walk and the prices for tickets is dirt cheap. so easy to get around. Its like the underground, scary at first, but fine once you've been on it for a while.
The gym was small but had everything you needed. This place is brilliant and well worth the money. If we were ever in HK again, we would stay here everytime.

Room Tip: Dont worry about traffic noise, the windows are brill and you dont hear a thing, so a room close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week there and we were 100% satisfied.
It's conveniently located (restaurants and bars are by walking distance), clean, and offers a basic but good accommodation.

There is free wifi, and the staff at the reception is helpful.
Be careful with the two access cards they give you : one activates the elevator, the second opens your door. So do not consider them as doubles.

We definitely recommend this place and would come again.

1  Thank aqwzsxedc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is a very nice design Hotel with well organized and stylish rooms,good and varied breakfast with choice of salty a sweet. Just to point out that The average room is slightly smaller than the normal european hotels rooms but on the other hand it's normal in Hong Kong Center where buildings are very expensive.

Room Tip: Try to have a business room which is bigger than the normal one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BravoSierraTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place to stay when in HK if you're looking for a reasonably priced mid range hotel.
The rooms were well presented with safes, TV, fridge, bottled water and a good selection of shampoos, tooth brushes etc in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable for my liking, however it was very hard which suits me.
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast crew were very polite serving up an American meets HK buffet breakfast. My only negative comment is the coffee, I've never tasted coffee so strong. One sip and you're wired for the rest of the day.
The view from the room wasn't the greatest but so long as you're only using the room for sleeping it doesn't matter. Don't let the view put you off and don't think its in a bad area by the surrounding flats. Would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACammyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Decent sized rooms by Hong Kong standards. Just a short walk from the subway (7-10 minutes). Plenty of cool air conditioning. Breakfast had lots of North American style offerings - cereal, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, lots of fresh fruit. Hotel was quiet with no traffic noise at all. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

Room Tip: As reception is on the 4th floor a room on floor 2,3, 5 or 6 will mean shorter waits for the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dindin997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,149 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Ovolo Southside
#26 of 725 in Hong Kong
790 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $100 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing