We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #52 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Decent sized rooms by Hong Kong standards. Just a short walk from the subway (7-10 minutes). Plenty of cool air conditioning. Breakfast had lots of North American style offerings - cereal, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, lots of fresh fruit. Hotel was quiet with no traffic noise at all. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

Room Tip: As reception is on the 4th floor a room on floor 2,3, 5 or 6 will mean shorter waits for the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dindin997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    498
    96
    15
    4
See reviews for
215
514
126
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel located quite near Hong Kong island centre and quite close to a metro stop. Once arrived we were upgraded to a better room for free. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. All the furniture was new. Breakfast was good even if not so various. All the staff was kind and helpful. Overall, our experience was very positive. Very recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fycoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Located in the Central district, Hotel LBP is a 25 HKD taxi ride to the main bus station. From that station, you can go just about anywhere in Hong Kong for under 15 HKD in the city's double decker buses.

The taxi fare from the airport is around 300 HKD, the express train to central station 100 HKD. If you are by yourself, take the train and a taxi from cental to hotel. If in a group, take the taxi directly to hotel.

Rooms were small by US standards, but medium in Hong Kong. The rooms were clean and modern. They serve breakfast each morning in the lobby on the fourth floor. Elevators are a bit cramped, especially with luggage, but there are two of them so it was not such a big problem other than at check in and check out. There is a common area with a patio and small entertainment center if you want to stretch out a bit at night.

The staff was excellent in answering all our questions about touring around or in providing any extras we needed during our stay, such as electrical adapters for our US electronics.

Most of the taxi drivers do not speak or read English well, so make sure and keep the reservation slip the hotel sends you, which has the hotel particulars spelled out in Chinese characters. Also, if you are going to take a taxi somewhere during your stay, stop by the fourth floor and have the desk person write out your destination in Chinese.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend retreat based on reviews found here and elsewhere, and I have to agree that this is a good choice for those on a budget. The location is good, as is the room standard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked the base "Luxury" room, but upon check-in, without expecting or asking for it, we were upgraded to a Business Suite which included a simple but adequate breakfast. The room bore signs of use, but was clean. There was a living room/kitchenette area, a bathroom sectioned off by smoked glass and a separate bedroom with a desk. Air condition was effective. As a bonus there was a nice view.
For a 185 cm (6'1") European the bed was a bit short, the mattress was really hard and the cover was not quite large enough for two. That said, we slept well after exploring all day. I would have made the same choice again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vegar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were impressed with the overall standard of the hotel. Hotel LBP is about a ten minute walk from the nearest metro station - try to get a visitors' pass when you arrive at the airport as it gives you a return journey and unlimited travel for just $250 HK.

Staff were friendly and helpful - we arrived on an early flight and whilst the room was not available, we were offered breakfast and allowed to make use of the comfy television room and extensive DVD collection.

The room is a decent size with nice bathroom amenities etc. Unlimited free water is also provided together with snacks during the day, which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesFlaneurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Booking a business suite is big enough for two or more people. Bed is a little hard and breakfast is simple and good enough to start the day. Improvement should be made in how to keep the foot hot for breakfast. While the area is not great for shopping but it does have some great local restaurants. It is a short 10 minute walk to MTR. It is the staff that make this hotel unique- everyone on the staff is fantastic and a special mention to Pepsi who goes out of her way in accommodating guests checked in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryZ913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived early in the morning, after a 12h flight. Because the hotel was full the night before, we could not enter room at 9am. We dropped our luggage over there and explored the amazing city of Hong Kong. When we came back at 1pm, they gave us a very nice - and clean - junior suite instead of the normal room we had booked. We stayed here for two nights and would stay here again without a doubt. In LBP you get a nice room for great value in a quiet but very central location on Hong Kong island, nearby many sights. The breakfast was very nice and we really enjoyed the free (recent!) movies at night.

Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UtrechtIsMyHometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#36 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,092 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#80 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,191 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Property: Hotel LBP
Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing