We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #56 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Farjestaden, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Value for money!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very good first contact with the reception.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Small room but very nice.
But.....we dont like wall-to-wall carpet.
The sound from the road was acceptable.
Breakfast buffé was very tasteful.
Only 10 min walk to MTR the underground.
We will stay in this hotel next time in HK.

Room Tip: We stayed at level two. It was ok. Maybe less sounds from street higher up in building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    485
    95
    15
    4
See reviews for
203
502
121
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great staff & perfect location . I cannot fault this place , everything from the lovely ladies at reception to the rooms and hotel amenities , I found to be perfect . I will stay there every visit to Hong Kong from now on

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was really nice, clean and urbanized. The stuff was very polite and kind. The breakfasts and the gym are very good. Even though the rooms were small, they still had everything in them. Also, they were very comfortable and everything was convenient in it. The place where the hotel is located is great, because everything is basically just around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurza2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our tour of Asia and 2 nights at the end of the tour. Our first stay we had our room changed by them as we had a lot of luggage so they gave us a bigger room. When we returned we were given a suite and we had booked a room for our son but they gave him a suite also. The staff are all very efficient and can't do enough to help you. Breakfast was also very good. Our only problem was we only found the bars and restaurants in the "Hollywood" district" on our final afternoon or we would have spent more time there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vivf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We LOVED our stay here...Made better by the lovely Kitty and Carole on Reception. It is in a great location...not far from the underground and some interesting shops and restaurants nearby. Taxi from Hong Kong Central Station is less than £5.00 and well worth it.
We had a lovely room with sitting room and balcony. the whole Hotel is VERY clean and comfortable and more importantly....Quiet!!!
Breakfast is Excellent....Lots of choice and all good quality and plentiful...a HUGE plus!!!
There is a little terrace on the 4th floor where you can go for a drink and a smoke.....unusual I would think in Hong Kong!!
Kitty is FULL of information and sold us a ticket for the Peak Tram which was an invaluable timesaver.
Should we return to Hong Kong....we would not consider staying anywhere else.....Thank You again Kitty and Carole.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice location. Nice staff. Nice furniture and bathroom. Nice air conditioned. Very good breakfast. Very good wifi. Two LCD TV in bussines suite.
We had an amazing view too on 18th floor!
Perfect choice for city trip or bussines.
Sometimes we need to wait for elevators more then 3 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were expecting an ordinary hotel room but on arrival we were given a suite with a cosy separate living room and a kitchenette (with a sink and fridge/freezer, but no cooking facilities other than a kettle). So while we were prepared for a very small space, we actually got a whole extra room which we found unnecessary at first. Our little living room, however, soon proved to be an extremely useful, welcome feature as it allowed us to bring takeaways for dinner and eat them in private in front of the TV -vastly nicer than eating in a noisy messy hectic restaurant, which would clearly have been the only option otherwise. Breakfast buffet is good, with plenty of tropical fruit and, on the first day, it even included gravadlax. The coffee inside the jug next to the (very weak) black tea tasted unmistakeably instant and, being something of a coffee buff, I hated it. Proper coffee (out of an espresso machiche) IS available on request, but they are discreet about it to say the least. I only noticed this after spotting another guest who was more alert than we were and had spotted the mini espresso machine behind the breakfast counter. As usual in the Far East, they love paper cups and will not supply china (!) cups if they can possibly avoid it. Like the espresso itself, they seem to be available on request, though. The view through our window on the 20th floor was one of vertiginously high skyscrapers strewn from top to bottom with what looked like dry rivers of muck, which while far from conventionally beautiful, looked quite surreal and dramatic. Generally we were quite pleased about this hotel and felt we had made a good choice. My only complaint is, when we returned to our room at 4pm our room had obviously not been cleaned. On phoning reception, they promised to have it cleaned in two hours (i.e. at 6pm) and, just one hour later at 5pm, a cleaner came and did our room. I think they probably wouldn't have cleaned it if we hadn't asked. Reception is bizarrely located on the 4th floor, which does feel a bit poor but is not really a big deal. They explicitly state tap water is drinkable AFTER boiling, but they supply an adequate amount of bottled water, which we used to make ice cubes, and boiled some tap water in our kettle as backup. Very practical bathroom, with an opening window and telephone/sunflower type shower. Good selection of TV channels in a flat screen TV and lots of peace and quiet in the dizzy heights.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite (aka "executive room") and try to get it as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#34 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#95 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Property: Hotel LBP
Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing