We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room dirty”
Review of Panda's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panda's Hostel
Ranked #86 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Reviewed March 18, 2014

we stayed in this hostel for 5 nights ..booking through agoda website.compare with the review of agoda is definately dirty and dusty.Really need to well train the housekeeping jobtask.The pillow sheet also dirty and my whole body is itchy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meganpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stay at this Guest house 4 nights, 1-2 nights i stay at their Panada's moment
( Room E, 3F, Windsor mansion, No 29-31, Chatham Road South , TST )
and last two night i stay at Panada's star ferry at
( Room E, 16F Windsor mansion no 29-31 chatham road south Tst ) . These two branch are similar size of the room , they are too small but clean , the price are two expensvie if compare Hop inn at TST. ( because i stay at Hop inn last year )

will try to book hop inn in my next trip when i come back HK next time.
Tim

Room Tip: i don't think they have a good room provide too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PandasHostel, Manager at Panda's Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2015

Dear Jack c,

Thank you for your review.

We offer different types of rooms that come with different size and theme.

We are pleased to provide you a discount rate with the promotional code "LovePandas" for booking with our instant booking website (pandashostel). Hope you can find a room that could fit your needs in your coming visit.

Your Sincerely,
Panda's Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. And it was home enough for us. I found this hotel through TripAdvisor and the reviews were good. We love to travel as a family and this trip to Hong Kong was the very first trip overseas for our four adult children. As experience has taught us we are welcoming of everything that we encounter in every trip. Panda had everything we needed. It was enough for the price we paid for our stay. The beds were comfortable, sheets clean, bathroom was tiny but it had warm water plus shampoo, liquid bath soap, soft clean towels & toilet paper were provided. All the essentials were provided. It was safe too. A password is given to guests to access the floor or wing where our rooms were. It was quiet as well. For hot water needed for coffee we were provided an electric kettle with a refundable deposit upon checkout. The receptionists were
warm and could speak english. A language barrier imminent in HongKong. The location was very near the location of the train station so travelling from one place to another was a convenience. Its
also very near a variety of restaurants and malls.

I would recommend this hostel as it is home enough in a foreign land.

I highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed in Panda's Hostel (Elegant) on my first visit to HongKong.

The room is small but clean and neat. They have everything we need such as close to MTR, accessible to many tourist location by walking distance and/or by bus, and last but not the least, a comfortable place to rest after a day out.

The hostel staff were polite too, although the security guard below the block doesn't seems to like us (Tourist? China people looks alike?) for some reason..

One unsatisfactory for my room is there were some cooking smell everyday I got back to the room, that is because my room is directly facing a restaurant back alley.

Overall this hostel is value for money, for those who like to spend minimum on hotel but with maximum of comfortable and security.

Would consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hostel is very accessible to public transportation. I love that it is just next to the train station. There is a big park in front of the hotel wherein there's an aviary, pond with lots of flamingoes, swimming pool, etc. My husband loved that he was able to go for a quick jog around the park and brought our 3-year old daughter to the playground. We took the bus going to the airport which is just across the street. It's very convenient.

Interior:
The building of the hostel is old and the elevator is so small. What I like about it is that it has 24/7 security in the lobby. Our hotel room is located on the 11th floor of the building wherein the reception area of Panda's Hostel is on the 3rd floor.

The room is very small as well. Just enough for 2 people but with luggage around, there is no space to move around. Even harder to move around when you have a toddler with you.

The comfort room is so compact. Just spread your arms wide and you can touch the walls of the toilet. Considering that I'm only 5'1" tall, you can just imagine how tiny the toilet is.

Basically, we are paying premium price of a hostel because of its location and since all hotel accommodations in HK are expensive, I guess the price we paid for the room is not bad at all. But if you are claustrophic and is a 6 footer, the hostel is not recommended unless there is a bigger room that can be offered to you.

Bonus: The hostel is kind enough to stash my expressed milk in their refrigerator located at the reception area since there is no refrigerator inside the room. The receptionists are very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Request for a bigger room located in the corner especially when travelling with a child
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anj_C_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Location: Just next to TST MTR. From airport, Bus A21 is very convenient, right at the door step of Hostel building.

Room: Small but enough space to place luggages. It is a no frill accomodation with shower gel, shampoo and towel. Hair dry will require deposit. Lastly, the bed is super nice coz i like hard bed;)

Staff: Friendly amd helpful in providing info and help. Thumbs up!

Overall: It is not really cheap... Given the size and the no frill concept. But location wins!



  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Price with tax is higher than i expected.

Room is really clean, location is very convenient in the downtown Tsim Sha Tsui.

Except there is short of electricity during middle of the night. There is person came to fix it quickly within 10 mins.

If you are just need a clean bed to sleep in, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
#14 of 164 in Hong Kong
115 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Homy Inn
Homy Inn
#19 of 164 in Hong Kong
272 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InnSight
InnSight
#22 of 164 in Hong Kong
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Just Inn
Just Inn
#7 of 164 in Hong Kong
194 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#5 of 164 in Hong Kong
421 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Lee Garden Guest House
Lee Garden Guest House
#33 of 164 in Hong Kong
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda's Hostel

Address: Flat A, 3/F, Comfort Building, 88 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Panda's Hostel-Cozy)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: $49 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Panda's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panda's Hostel is located in Tsim Sha Tsui, centre of Hong Kong with the most convenient transportation. Shopping centers and tourist attractions are all around the Hostel.Panda's Hostel is newly renovated in 2011. The rooms are elegant and clean, with separate toilet, air conditioning and television. Business rooms also have Internet access. Panda's Hostel offers a comfortable and economical accommodation for the visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panda's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panda's Hostel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing