We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great antipasto buffet”

Bistecca Italian Steak House
Ranked #100 of 8,042 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central
Description: A new concept in fine dining Italian style. With rustic themes of Tuscany, Bistecca brings a touch of Italy to the heart of Lan Kwai Fong. Sizzling steaks, fresh pasta, wonderful antipasto and desserts, all with an Italian influence is what Bistecca is about. Supported by a stunning array of Italian wines, Bistecca introduces superb dining with a provincial Italian touch.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great antipasto buffet”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had lunch here today, got their lunch special of the antipasto and dessert buffet with a wagyu burger. I had the burger cooked medium, while my companions got it medium rare. I think the medium rare was better. Others ordered the grilled tuna, which they said was also good. Best part for me was the antipasto, especially the parma ham and melon, the grilled veggies and the bean salad. Will definitely come back. Would suggest reservations since it was packed today.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHomemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    79
    24
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am always on the look for the best steak available anywhere I travel. To date, the steak at Bistecca has been the best I have had in HK. Between 5 people we had 2 bistecca Fiorentina , some pasta, and some other dishes on the side.

The steak was excellently done and as ordered (rare), with a nice char on the outside and excellent pink interior. Most grills in HK cannot achieve this level of char on the outside (almost a classic Black and Blue). Simply presented on a wooden cutting board, it was sensational, with that characteristic minerality and tenderness that a dry aged steak gets.

The waiting staff was very friendly, not pushy on the choice of wine or providing assistance.

The atmosphere is excellent, a bit loud and boisterous but that was no doubt due to a 20 seater hens party next to my table. The restaurant was fully booked, and it is not a large restaurant by any means, so one would be well advised to book in advance.

In terms of value for money, I would say that it is commensurate with the quality; it is not a good deal but it is what you pay for. You can pay a lot more than this for a worse steak (woolloomooloo for example). There is no view to speak of. However, the food does all the talking and it is great. Will certainly revisit when returning to HK.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorporateNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“best price quality ratio for a steakhouse”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

worth every penny ! the meat is extra tender - and cooked to your liking !
A bit expensive, but not as much as others in hk, and to be honest the quality is superior - making it the best choice.
Nested on the 2nd floor of a typical HK building in LKF, nothing prepares you for the relaxed, cosy and dim atmosphere of this place. The wine they serve is also quite fairly priced (once again compared to others in HK), definitely a 'must-go' whether as a couple or with a group of friends...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hypersphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent meat present with good knowledge from the kitchen,service staff were quite helpfully. Not cheap but good quality. I will be visiting again

Helpful?
Thank Pauljd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a wagyu beef fiorentina, it tasted simply fantastic. Nice ambience, good and gentle service, expensive but worth too.

Helpful?
Thank caplee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistecca Italian Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Bistecca Italian Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing