We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good noodles and fish balls”

Hong Kong Fishball King
Ranked #4,153 of 12,849 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Be prepared to share your table with a stranger when the place is busy. We tried the wonton noodles with fishball, which is what they're known for, and we were not disappointed. Good soup base, noodles, and fishballs. Worth trying!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SiYauKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Went there to have dinner, the device was so.. cold. Just threw my plate over and just as a bonus, the tea cup was so old and disgusting.
Even so, I passed by the following day, to ask if I can pay by card or octopus, I entered and no one talked to me, when the lady came to me and I asked her she started to talk in Chinese and let me leave without an answer.
Maybe my experience, I will not go back though.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank alexandrahero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Not only for fishball lowers or fried fish skin, that are popular here..
It also offers beef, brisket, tripes, and tendons.. Eat or take away.. Open late.
Good value meal

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Fishball is the most famous food for the shop. The fishball is chewy and fresh. Noodles are great with tehe chilly sauce. Suitable to all noodles lovers. They have really great wonton noodles

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eatalotfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Non-touristy.. Local's secret.. That's why not much review. The beef really marinated to max! I went at night and back for breakfast because it was so nice.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shironuhiubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Fishball King also viewed

Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Hong Kong Fishball King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing