We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ferry service to Hong Kong”
Review of Cotai Water Jet

Cotai Water Jet
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.23*
and up
Cotai Water Jet Round-Trip Ferry Tickets Between Hong Kong and Macau
Ranked #71 of 828 things to do in Hong Kong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our maritime jet fleet – renowned for its fast, efficient, and hassle free service – offers passengers up to 86 sailings per day between the Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Terminal, the Hong Kong-China Ferry Terminal, the Hong Kong Airport Skypier, and the Macau-Taipa Ferry Terminal and Macau Outer Harbour Ferry Terminals.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,425 reviews
599 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Great ferry service to Hong Kong”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We purchased first class tickets, which are very reasonable, and the jet was wonderful. We left on-time, the water wasn't too choppy (mostly just while docked in Hong Kong) and we got a drink and snack-box. It would be nice to be able to get a 2nd drink but other than that it was great. If you have a group of 6, the VIP rooms are great and the tickets are pretty much the same price as First Class and you have a place to keep your luggage with you, otherwise you leave it on the main cabin. We will definitely take the CotaiJet again when going to Macao for a long weekend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    170
    58
    21
    25
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Crossing HK to Macau No WiFi”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great Crossing especially considering sea state- heavy chop - But No WiFi. ... took more than a 1/2 hr. Closer to 1 hr. Comfortable seats like aircraft business class. Associated w/ Cotai Strip Casinos in Macau. There is free bus transport to hotels from Tapi district (not downtown) where ferries arrive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank whistlerTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fushun, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cotai Terminal”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a fast and economical way to travel to Macau. The ferries are spacious and comfortable and you are given a seat number which saves hassling to get a seat. Be wary of traders selling return tickets at a cheaper price as the return trip does not specify a time and you may have to wait in a long line to hopefully board at a reasonable time. There are free return buses provided by the casinos when you arrive in Macau. Well worth the money spent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Go first class!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great way to get over to Macau and really quick. This is a very busy service but it's very well organised. Seats in first are very comfortable and the journey over is quite relaxing. The staff are very kind and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to use this service again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Good if you don't mind the choppy ride”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were staying in Sheraton Hotel at Cotai Strip so the hotel staff recommended that we take the complimentary shuttle service to Taipa Ferry Terminal for Cotai Jet to our next destination in Hong Kong island.

We took Turbo Jet from HK Airport to Macau on our arrival, so comparing the two ferries, I prefer Cotai Jet, because it looked so much newer, both the exterior as well as the interior of the ferry. And I also like the fact that the seats are assigned so we didn't have to rush to get into the ferry just to get seated together as a family, because I was travelling with two young children.

It took almost an hour after boarding to reach our destination. I found Cotai Jet ships travelled slightly slower but somehow the ride was more choppy. At one time, my 6 YO daughter was coming back to her seat from the restroom and the ferry hit a wave which sent her "flying" and she landed on her bottom! It was a hilarious sight! And no, she wasn't hurt. Thank goodness.

One more thing, I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the restroom because usually restrooms in ferries can be a nightmare, so I was very surprise to find the restroom free from odour and wet floor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotai Water Jet also viewed

 

Been to Cotai Water Jet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing