We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hong Kong
Save
Review Highlights
Quite Area with Amazing River View

We stayed here for 4 days at regal river side hotel with amazing view from room direct to the river... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2019
abdulrahman542
,
Nejran, Saudi Arabia
via mobile
Walk along Shing Mun River

😁 Night walk along Shin Mun River in Sha Tin, Hongkong. Nice place to walk, jogging, running and... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2019
792mamana
,
Bandung, Indonesia
via mobile
Read all 92 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hong Kong
from $17.50
More Info
from $21.04
More Info
from $38.66
More Info
from $27.62
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
19
56
16
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
56
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sha tin mun river buddha monastery shing hiking mtr tourists station kowloon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days at regal river side hotel with amazing view from room direct to the river
The area is so quit and nice to walk along side with river day or night
Great shopping area near by just walking with plenty of good restaurants and cafes

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank abdulrahman542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile


Night walk along Shin Mun River in Sha Tin, Hongkong. Nice place to walk, jogging, running and biking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 792mamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

While going to 10000 Buddha Monastery we explored this place which is build right next to the monastery. The vibe here is serene. Po Fook Hill is a storage place for cremated ashes, each space marked with a photo of the deceased. And a lot of locals come here to offer prayings, flowers and fruits to their ancestors on weekends or public holidays.
*Please be careful of the monekys here.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SoniNavneetRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Shatin is one of the new town projects since the 80s. It is the product of balanced urban planning and rapid development of the New Territories. Shopping malls, parks and transport stations are all conveniently located. A good place for a day trip.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Leonhkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We took the Metro out of the city to Sha Tin. We didn’t know what to expect but followed google maps from the Sha Tin station/mall. But beware, we walked up through the mausoleum before we realized we were in the wrong place. The entrance is to the right of the mausoleum and then there are the 500+ steps lined with golden colored Buddhas up to the temple. It’s quite a hike but worth it. As a bonus there are wild monkeys to entertain you at the very top. If you are feeling energetic and are able, it is worth a visit and a little more of the usual tourist haunts

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews