We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Causeway Bay
from $56.78
More Info
from $215.54
More Info
from $280.21
More Info
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
389
579
175
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
389
579
175
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hysan place victoria park lee gardens sogo department store fashion walk windsor house hong kong island ikea cwb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019

a crowded area in Hong Kong full of shops and people walking everywhere, you can go there by metro and give yourself plenty of time to explore this place

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank minanabil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Causeway Bay for fashion is it all. From Sogo Department store to Times Square Mall. The neighborhood is East of Wanchai and North of Happy Valley. You can find high fashion, hundreds of restaurants and five impressive shopping districts; Fashion Walk, Lee Gardens, Leighton Road, Great George Street and Hysan all surrounding the malls so there are endless shopping and eating opportunities.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank c0ve0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

I lived here in Hong Kong for parts of 2014 and 2016 and the entire year of 2015. Why is it, I wonder, that it took me until July of year 2019 to actually visit Causeway Bay and to actually see and experience it. A friend and his wife were staying at a hotel and attending a conference here in Causeway Bay and I came here to see them and participate with them in the proceedings. This is what got me to Causeway Bay. Another Hong Kong friend told me to take the Island MTR line and exit at SOGO. I'm sorry my friend, the exit is Causeway Bay but the truly gigantic SOGO Store / Mall is such an attraction here in Causeway Bay that some people refer to the area as SOGO.

Yes to everyone. It has energy. It has glitz. It has restaurants. Yes SOGO is really here. Yes it has sky scrapers. Yes the Trams and Buses run constantly.

And in terms of Hong Kong attractions, as I see it, Causeway Bay is down-the-middle-of-the-road Average. In my humble opinion, there are many attractions far more interesting and important to see in Hong Kong that rate above Causeway Bay.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Kanbaatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic precinct to visit. In my opinion better that Nathan Road. Shops to suit all budgets and plenty of eating both in the malls and down all the side streets. Very busy but doesn’t feel claustrophobic at all

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Di_Australia1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Popular area. Lots of street shopping . There are malls located here too. Big bus stops here. Many food places available. Easy to get a taxi to and from this area. Bustling area . Enjoyable.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank 1STEP4WARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews