We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, great, great! wish to come back so soonnnnn.. weather was so perfect!”

Starbucks - Avenue of Stars
Ranked #12 of 215 Coffee & Tea in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great, great, great! wish to come back so soonnnnn.. weather was so perfect!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

super like! wish to come back!!! how i missed the place!! weather was so perfect! i can say that chinese fashion is somehow so stylish.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mswowph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    66
    23
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This particular Starbucks, at the far end of the Avenue of the Stars and overlooking Victoria Harbour, may well be the Starbucks with the best view in the world. Maybe there's one overlooking the Eiffel Tower, or even the Grand Canyon, that could compete, but it's pretty hard to top the view from this one.

As always, the staff were friendly and efficient, and the coffee up to Starbuck's usual standards. Thanks to Brad Jill for alerting me to this outlet (see review below) … I missed it on my first visit to Hong Kong!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry-of-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A wonderful location with a magnificent view of Victoria Harbor! - Has 2 Levels with elevator access; free wifi”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

A wonderful location with a magnificent view of Victoria Harbor!
- Has 2 Levels with elevator access; free wifi

DETAILS:
- Like everywhere in the world, this Starbucks meets its traditional standards of high quality and excellent service! What makes this place unique is that it offers a magnificent view of the Victoria Harbor, either off its charming deck, or from its the upstairs lounge!

There's free gov wifi (freegoveifi-e) in the general area. This Starbucks is handicapped friendly.

Moreover, its neighbor is a very nice and popular bar, "Deck N Beers" which shares the large deck. A public restroom facility is a few yards away, discretely hidden behind the building.

- Starbucks is also a convenient stopping point for your exploration along the promenade in either direction!

Every time in HK, my wife and I always make it a point to walk the Promenade. And Starbucks is inevitably a must-stop for us! Actually, we already did that twice last week! In those two times, we had walked on the promenade from opposite directions, and made a relaxing stop at this Starbucks in between!

WHAT ELSE IS AROUND THE AREA?

1. The FREE laser show, "Symphony of Lights", 8pm daily
- To best see this show, walk a few minutes from Starbucks TOWARDS the Clock Tower.

2. The scenic Promenade is book-ended by the TST Star Ferry Pier and the Whampoa Garden, some 2mi long. It's great for free sight-seeing both by day and by night. It''s no surprise that it also is very popular for local joggers and runners.

Be sure to visit the Visitor's Center by the TST Pier to get great info on many wonderful events taking place at various cultural centers along the promenade.

Peterskis3, Jan 2013

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterskis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Option at best!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Iam not a big fan of starbucks so my review might be skewed. The one at Avenue of stars is a good option. It is a nice ambience to sit by the bay and sip into some warm coffee (if only the coffee was tastier?). I always choose other options like tea. On warm day the bar adjacent selling chilled beer is probably a worthier option with potato wedges (you can beat the fat by walking along the hall of fame and later through the streets of tsim tsha tsui shopping, not to worry!)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Starbucks among the stars”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Strategically located along the avenue of stars, the Starbucks is very big and surprisingly clean and comfortable. Service is prompt and friendly.

After a long walk along the avenue of stars, a stop by Starbucks here is just so relaxing and restful.

Sip your favorite coffee and watch the crowd passed by. You can do this in the restaurant or alfresco.

A must visit. One of the better Starbucks I've visited.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaRichWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks - Avenue of Stars also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks - Avenue of Stars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing