We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shek O and Deserted Beaches Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walk Hong Kong

Walk Hong Kong
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.48*
and up
Small Group Hiking Day Tour to Lamma Island Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk Hong Kong has been offering guided walking and hiking tours since 2003. We take you on a hike within Hong Kong's Country Parks - some of Hong Kong's most unpopulated and pristine areas. Or join one of our guided walking tours: Kowloon markets, Hong Kong history, WW2 traces or bird-watching tours. Take advantage of Walk Hong Kong's extensive knowledge and share in our passion for this region. All Walk Hong Kong's outings can be booked as private guided tours as well.
Daegu, South Korea
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shek O and Deserted Beaches Tour”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I went on two different hikes and I had a great time both times. There are a number of different hikes for different abilities and interests. For those who could care less about shopping and would rather go explore nature and go for a hike, this is a great way to be acquainted with what HK has to offer. My guides, Martin and Gabi, are knowledgeable about the locations and the history. French and German tour guides are also available.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank toojue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    16
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Hong Kong not everyone sees”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were really excited about getting out of the city and into Hong Kong's glorious surrounding countryside and we weren't disappointed. After doing the Dragon's Back walk with Jasmine, we had planned a day's walk with Gabi to Ma on Shan. Unfortunately, on the day the mountain top was shrouded in fog. But Gabi was great - as it was just the two of us, she told us of some other options and we chose to head to the spectacular geopark instead. We had the best day walking over rocky, verdant terrain, with incredible ocean views, tiny villages suddenly appearing out of nowhere, a beautiful temple, lunch on a quiet beach and a great guide in Gabi. Next time you visit Hong Kong, make sure you pack your walking boots!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WordDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coanwood
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant walk - Fantastic guide”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We wanted to get out of the city and explore the area. We could not have picked better than Walk Hong Kong and today's guide Jasmine. Today we did the half day Dragons back walk, an easy walk but enough height gained to provide some spectacular views.
Jasmine was an excellent, knowledgable, friendly guide.
At the end of the walk we stayed on and explored the lovely little village of Shek O on our own. Great day and huge thanks to Jasmine!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JudenDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seeing another side of Hong Kong”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went on the Dragon's Back Hike. I didn't know what to expect so I was blown away by what I saw. I had never seen that side of Hong Kong and it was definitely a sight worth seeing. The hike was easy and our guide, Jasmine, led the group well and was knowledgeable about the sites we saw. I would definitely recommend this hike as something to do the next time you visit Hong Kong! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hike on the Dragon's Back trail!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Doing the Dragon's Back Hike was a great way to spend an afternoon. I didn't want to get lost in the woods or in the countryside so going with a guide from Walk Hong Kong was so much more comforting (there are signposts every now and then along the trail, to be fair). Our guide during the hike was Jasmine and she was great at leading the group, pointing out interesting local tidbits and jokes, and making everyone feel friendly and relaxed. She also thought about all the little things like where to get water and such so you are prepared before the actual hike and have a great experience. You will get to ride a tram, ride the MTR beyond the usual tourist comfort zone of Causeway Bay and visit a local market where locals actually shop. The hike is an easy hike, around 1.5 to 2 hours but the views at the top are awesome! Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank M0i12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walk Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing