We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view and yummy cocktails”

The Lounge & Bar at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #6 of 8,222 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: West Kowloon
Description: An ideal all-day dining venue from breakfast, lunch, and accompanied by live band performance during afternoon tea and dinner.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Awesome view and yummy cocktails”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Probably the best Pina Colada I have ever had.
Funny that this was served here as prior to this my fave was at the Ayana Resort and Spa in Bali ( formally owned by the Ritz-C)
View was quite stunning
Nice ambience
Expensive yes but not the most expensive on my travels

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balichick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    79
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“102nd Floor Bar at 420m”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stunning views of the Hong Kong skyline at night.
Great atmosphere with piano and singer.
Expensive drinks but that's not surprising given the location.
Superb venue to impress.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to entertain”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

5 different serving times and great for meeting family/friends or I reserve the conf room to have a metting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GOCONSOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food/service/view”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have new year count down in the lounge and bar at 102 floor Ritz Carlton Hong Kong thanked to the reservation of hotel manager Juan.
The view is magnificent and the buffet is great.
We travelled many countries but we never see a buffet all you can eat including lobster s and duck foei gras ... And many seafood only regretis no oysters.
The staff is very polite , professional and even with new year eve with many guests they address us by name..
The food the wine the ambience is very joyful for new year count down .
The firework can be seen but little bit far away but the count down board is across.
A great dinner to start a new year 2014 with peace happiness and prosperous for all

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrHuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service not so good”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Made reservation here for lunch, when we sat down at 12:45pm, they immediately told us to have to leave the table by 2pm because of their afternoon tea set. This is not a fast food chain right, really turned me off. The Thai duck curry was not that good, the meat was not cut properly and only have a decent piece, most are from end of leg or back. V disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Shopaholic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge & Bar at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to The Lounge & Bar at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing