We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another big mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Festival Walk

Festival Walk
Ranked #113 of 811 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just another big mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Pros: Has more boutique brands than you need. Has an ice-skating rink which attracts lots of kids on weekends.

Cons: There are a lot of people (including students) so if you're looking for a quiet place...no this is not it. Prices are on the high end.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    66
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Convenient for a quick shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Festival Walk is a shopping mall at Kowloon Tong which can be reached by the MTR. Though it is relatively not a large mall, it comprises various types of shops and restaurants. With the provision of skating rink, this mall has attracted a number of young people during weekends and public holidays.

While there are not much to visit in the surrounding area, you can certainly spend your time inside the shopping centre by reading books and magazines in the bookstore, listening to musics or just walking around from shops to shops.

As there is a station at Kowloon Tong that runs to the New Territories areas such as Sha Tin and Tai Po, a half-day visit to Festival Walk can be made in conjuction with another half-day visit to Sha Tin or Tai Po.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A good shopping mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is a shopping mall by the railway. The mall is connected to Kowloon Tong Railway Station. The shopping mall is big and poses a ice skating ground. There are many high class shops over there. It will take a long time to visit all the shops.

The downside of the mall is that there is a high spending requirements for free parking. The food serving in the shopping mall is not cheap except McDonald.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bwkchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good shopping and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This shopping mall, though not in the center of HK or Kowloon offers a good variety for shopping and several restaurants and a food court. Easy reach with the MTR at Kowloon Tong Station

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This mall is not for peasants!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

After reading reviews that this mall was one of the better malls for the average working citizen I thought this would be a good mall for me.

I am sad to say that Obviously where I come from - South Africa we are peasants as this mall was very high end.

It was riddled with expensive jewelry shops and high end fashion shops.

I simply wanted a non branded cotton t.shirt.
This was certainly not going to be found in this mall.
There was however a Toys R Us on the very toy level. The prices were on par with what we pay back home.

I ate at the restaurant next to the ice rink. The food was fabulous and had a peppermint iced coffee. Simply Devine.

In another review I did read that you can hire locker at the movies - but you would not need to do this as it was too expensive to buy anything so you would certainly not need to store it!

I would only recommend this mall if you have very long and deep pockets.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Festival Walk also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Festival Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing