We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good shopping option.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Festival Walk

Festival Walk
Ranked #108 of 808 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore
Level Contributor
221 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“A good shopping option.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Festival Walk, 又一城 , is our latest to-go place for our trips to HK. Prior to this we used to visit the likes of Sogo, Times Square, IFC Bldg, Elements, Langham, Pacific Plaza, CityPlaza and even Shatin Plaza. Located just beside the Kowloon Tong Station (MTR 觀塘線 and 東鐵線) it is definitely central. While it houses major Brands like H&M, M&S, agnes.b, calvin klein, Samsonite & Longchamp, the usual crowd is definitely manageable. Coffee chains & TASTE adds-on to your eating needs for this middle class shopping. The L4 Hong Kong Records shop is where we go to look out for labels which we cannot find back home.

Just that we do not like the arrangement of their escalators, a bit confusing and unfriendly, for tourist like myself (always in a rush..!). And the top level foodcourt which always appear full. If only more spaces can be allocated for food.! But, some seats here offered a great view of the skating rink.

For those whom are unfazed by the usual shopping haunts this place is definitely worth a try, maybe it will become your t-go place for subsequent visit too. :>

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J&S_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    66
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Middle Class Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great for middle class customers. It has shops like Adidas and Log-On. The basement also has the 2 big electronic stores of Fortress and Broadway. More information are available here...http://interestingpe.blogspot.ca/2012/05/christmas-at-festival-walk-hong-kong.html

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for International Labels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Its a great place to shop especially if you're after international and luxury brands. I found that the prices varied very little from those in Australia. The skating rink, i thought, was really cool!

If you're going to have lunch make sure you get in quick because the food court fills up very quickly. There is a grocer on the bottom level which specialises in a range of international foods at very reasonable prices. i found myself eating there every day that I was craving western foods.

If you're in HK to do a cultural and cheap shop - best to avoid this but it is a good place to window shop nonetheless.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank leze93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My favourite hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great location, as it's in the middle of everything. The MTR takes you right into it and you don't even need to step outside (bear in mind for the rainy days). Great intersection for the people coming from NT and Kowloon, good place to have coffee (with a huge pacific and starbucks by the movies). A variety of shops, lots to see. And my favourite is to have my take away coffee and stand at the ice-rink on a sunday morning and watch the little kids learn to skate. Some very nice restaurants too by the ice-rink :) And don't forget my favourite bookstore: Page One, if you need a break from the hustle and bustle of the city, this bookstore is an awesome escape.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenseaborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to shop, dine and rewind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Festival Walk is one of the well structured malls in Hong Kong. I remember going thre on a weekly basis and see students, business people, families overtaking the mall when it was first built. It is close to many homes, schools and offices so it's no surprise to see that many people there.

Although there has been many, many malls popping up left and right over the past few years Festival Walk still stands strong. Unlike the others, this mall caters to people of all ages and in a way "user-friendly". There are shops for adults, teenagers, children under 12 and even for the new social category known as tweens. It's also very family-friendly where you can have some fun at the good sized ice skating rink, the big movie theatre or just shop around.

I like the structure of this mall because it's "open" and it's not complicated. Perfect for people who don't like tight spaces. Hong Kongers love and know how to shop and sometimes they enjoy the little nooks and mazes of a mall but it can get tiring especially after a long day of shopping and you just want to get to the MTR (subway, underground train).

Festival Walk has enough escalators distributed at convenient places where you can get to one floor to another easily. There are plenty of restaurants and of course, impeccable amount of shops such as Mango, Zara and PageOne (bookstore) which are my favourite stores. Speaking of shopping, Festival Walk has a self-served locker room next to the movie theatre where you can store shopping bags and what have yous so you can enjoy more shopping.

It gets particularly busy between the hours or 11 - 2 because of the lunch rush from the offices right next to the mall and 5 - 7 because of rush hour. However, it's never a shoulder-to-shoulder crowded

All in all, it's a fantastic place to shop, dine and rewind!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffanymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Festival Walk also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Festival Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing