We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive and worth the visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck

Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.20*
and up
Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket
Ranked #22 of 807 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck is located on the 100th floor of International Commerce Centre (ICC), the tallest building in Hong Kong. At 393 m above sea level, it is the only indoor observation deck in Hong Kong offering 360-degree views of the territory and its famous Victoria Harbour. Connected to major transportation networks and world-class shopping mall "Elements" in the city. It has been acclaimed as the must-visit first stop for tourists to Hong Kong. It also features exceptional swift double-deck high-speed elevators, which reach the 100th floor in just 60 seconds. Before you visit sky100, we recommend you to check our opening hours & special arrangement in our website, as some area maybe blocked due to special events held by other parties. Hope to see you soon in sky100.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressive and worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We arrived slightly before opening hour which is 10:00 and We've bought our tickets at the reception. They gave us brochures and a short explanation of how to go to the observation deck. At the meantime, we had a tour at the shopping mall just one floor up, and we were stunned by the amount of luxury high end shops there. Hong Kong must have the largest concentration of high end shops in the world, it can only mean that people are actually buying goods from there. . We gave up immediately after asking for the price of a woman's hand bag at the Louis vitton shop and realized that even if you are well off, this shop is not for you. . Not unless you want to become poor quick. ..
However after a very impressive elevator ride to the top observation, which had a nice video that represent the number of floors and height in meters and another video on the ceiling. The observation deck has 360 degrees windows view from which you can see the city and the Harbour down below. We were lucky to have a great visibility in the day that we were there, and we got in to a photography frenzy. .. we enjoyed a drink at the bar and even bought a souvenir for an excessive price. .
To sum it up: very impressive, if you have the time during your stay in Hong Kong, don't miss it.

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    459
    146
    36
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Loved this attraction , I went twice provides a brilliant view of Hong Kong. Make sure you go on a clear day .
Very easy to find above Kowloon Station

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ron1955goldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely morning spent looking all around HK from 300+ metres up. We were fortunate to have a reasonably clear day so were able to see all around HK Island, Kowloon and right out. We had a really nice, well priced morning tea looking out over the skyline. Kid friendly wide walking areas and a lovely musical group playing near the eatery was a nice touch. Cute curtained booths for the romantically inclined or some girls wanting to have the feel of some privacy while enjoying a hens day/night. Reasonably priced for the attraction and a super fast lift to the top.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic View from the 5th tallest building in the World”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

360 view of Hong Kong and Kowloon. Amazing views, and not so crowded as Victoria Peak, as the main land Chinese have not yet discovered this yet.

The whole 100rd floor is a viewing platform so you can take a slow stroll round to admire the views.

There is a small cafe and a few screens for info and seating areas, apart from that there is very little else to do but take in the views.

Tip:
Go when it is clear, as HK has a tendency to be misty
Take a good camera not phone.
Video the lift screen as you race from 0 to 100 floors in 60 secs.
Go to the side facing Kowloon and spot the old Kai Tak airport runway that goes into the sea (anyone who flown into Kai Tai will know what I mean)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bourne2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The nearest station is MTR Kowloon station which directly below the ICC building where the sky100 Observation Desk is located. The entrance to the sky100 is via the 2nd floor.

The elevator was super quick and my ears popped with the increase in altitude.

Unfortunately the weather was hazy that day and didn’t show the great views on offer and taking photos difficult. I have a fear of heights but soon gained enough confidence to get a better view knowing that there was a thick piece of glass preventing me from falling out. A stroll around the floor allowed a 360° view of the different areas of Hong Kong. The floor area is square so views are blocked in the corners by the building structure but this is an office building rather than a dedicated 360° viewing platform.

Souvenirs are available at the gift shop so you remember your visit. There was some exhibitors in wine tasting (at a cost) and some activities for kids on the floor.

We had lunch and relaxed at the Vista@sky100 located on the west side. Between three people we ordered the “Sky High Tea for Two” (280HK$) which includes two drinks and on top we ordered an extra drink and cake. Recommended if you have a sweet tooth.

The elevator down was equally fast and before we knew it, we were in the building lobby.

We will visit again when the weather is sunny or maybe at night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kopingmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck also viewed

 

Been to Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing