We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE”

Sing Yin Cantonese Dining
Ranked #190 of 7,917 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $103
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: West Kowloon
Miguel Hidalgo, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was here for lunch on a saturday afternoon. Although the restaurant is located at the lobby of the W Hotel, the guests were mostly locals. The food is delicious I specially enjoyed the first course of our menu which were three pieces of dim sum exquisetely prepared. They have an all you can eat dim sum menu for breakfast on saturdays and sundays.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    40
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Weekend Breakfast Buffer”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

For an all in Price of HK175++, you get a dimsum buffet that tastes excellent. Best suited for people who do brunch. The buffet is only offered during weekends between 930 to 11am. Try the Double boiled scallop dumpling soup and the Osmanthus Flower pudding with Medlar (a dessert), Fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAdvisermember37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, not such a good experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I went here while on holiday in HK. It is located in the W hotel in Kowloon. The food was really quite good, and the menu is long and interesting. Here's what really bothered us: instead of seating us in the main area of the restaurant (which is really dramatic and stylish), they seated me and my friend (both of us women) in this strange, large, brightly-lit overflow room - all by ourselves. This room looked like a function room for conferences. Then they sat another woman dining by herself, and then yet another woman dining on her own. It was a little strange. The room was just ugly, and we didn't want to eat our meal there, so we requested to move to the main room, and they finally complied with our wishes. If they hadn't, we would have left.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alwaystraveling74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Dim Sum in a class of its own”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I enjoyed with some friends a fantastic lunch menu in Sing Yin restaurant of W Hotel. All our food was of impecable quality and the taste was just mouthwatering. The design and style of the restaurant fits perfectly into the whole concept of W Hotel and offers some eyecandies during your lunch. The private boots allow a realxing conversation and fit up to 6 people. I will definitely go back there on my next Hong Kong trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Alther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Returned and still fantastic!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I returned to Sing Yin recently while returning to HK on business and was pleasantly surprised to find it was easily as fantastic and still very much meeting the super high standard we had enjoyed last time. The service was slick and friendly and the food was first class. We tried the new Lobster Har Kaw and some old winners like the best BBQ Pork. Sing Yin is still number one for me for Cantonese food!

Helpful?
Thank clintonlovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sing Yin Cantonese Dining also viewed

 

Been to Sing Yin Cantonese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing