We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Ranked #102 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good business hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I go to Hong Kong quite often and have been struggling to find a relatively affordable well-located hotel. The Mercer has provided just that. Location is excellent, 5-15 minutes walk to all key buildings in Central. Nice and efficient rooms, and quite large by Hong Kong standards. Fast Wi-Fi. Breakfast was just OK. Appreciated the free minibar. Very good service overall. I will certainly go back to the Mercer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qingwa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    214
    59
    12
    7
See reviews for
61
164
49
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Overall, I recommend the Mercer. Rooms are clean and the hotel is centrally located. Service is above average. For the second time, I arranged for a car to meet me at the hotel and for the second time, no car showed up. The hotel is very poor at organizing this! The only downside or negative is the poor assortment and change for breakfast. It is the same every day and not very good.

Room Tip: The higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Clean and fine with a good location in Central. Decor was oppressive. Everything shiny and mirrored meant we walked into walls and stubbed our toes on the bathroom step? Very strange shower that can easily floor entire bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was only a two night stay for me but was pleasantly surprised at the quality, features and comfort afforded by the room. I booked the Deluxe City view with a free minibar access. Didn't avail myself on the minibar facilities. Only issue I have is the view, not really a "City View" but someone else apartment and drab adjoining apartment buildings. I'd recommend asking for a higher floor if you are to enjoy a good view as well. Breakfast was provided but again didn't have time to try it out as I was our early and usually a grab an go breakfast for me. Did see a handicap access from the front, so may want to check if you are bringing in a stroller or wheelchair. Sleep quality is very good, though the pillows could do with an upgrade. There were however two types (hard and soft) pillows offered. The bathrobe was fantastic, soft and luxurious. Built-in ironing board, iron and safe were well thought out, relatively roomy bathroom with good quality fittings. The iPod docking radio clock was a nice touch, though it will not work with the new lighting interface.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aghbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Perfect place to stay in central Hong Kong. I am very satisfied with The Mercer. The room is bigger than what is usually in HK, it is really pretty, cozy and functional. The check-in is very fast and efficient, there's a nice gym, pool and good breakfast too. The mini-bar is for free so that's a good treat.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWAPNIL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I loved this hotel. It was a perfect city hotel - everything that you needed, and nothing you don't . Very clean and comfortable. Nice buffet breakfast. Great location too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quimby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I am very satisfied with The Mercer. The room is bigger than what is usually in HK, it is really pretty, cozy and functional. The check-in is very fast and efficient, there's a nice gym, pool and good breakfast too. The mini-bar is for free so that's a good treat. The room has a lot of light, the bathroom is also nicely done - down to toiletries that they provide. I really find it brilliant and special.

It is 1 minute away from the MTR, and the surrounding area is bustling as it is in the middle of everything. I am really happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishblizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,093 reviews
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
795 reviews
Sheung Wan
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
#106 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,067 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mercer Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Property: Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Address: No.29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Mercer Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Mercer delivers contemporary luxury and comfort with large spacious rooms in the fashionable up and coming Sheung Wan area. The new boutique hotel is only 1 minute from Sheung Wan MTR station, and within easy walking distance of Central’s prime business, shopping and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Mercer Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mercer Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing