We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great rooms”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #5 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a fantastic time at Hotel Icon, staying for two nights. The hotel upgraded us to a harbour view which was fabulous, and the room itself was luxurious with a superb bathroom and facilities such as a free mini bar! The staff were lovely, and very attentive.
We ate one night at The Market restaurant which was great value for money if you are hungry, with great quality food.
The location is good, it is on Kowloon but it is an easy walk to the star ferry. There is also a free bus service to the ferry but we didn't take it.
Overall we loved the Hotel Icon experience and would definitely be back if we returned to Hong Kong.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lib0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Lib0405,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your most recent stay with us. All of the team here at Hotel ICON take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for, it is just so encouraging to hear such positive comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon for another memorable stay.
Please feel free to email me directly for any future booking.
With warm regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,291 - 3,297 of 6,081 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Having stayed at many supposed top end hotels - from chain to boutique style - this stay at Hotel Icon has to go down as the most remarkable experience of all time. From the initial welcome and check in through to quality of accommodation and food service, together with the superlative service, all the staff here do everything they can to ensure you want to go back again. Yes, we were upgraded from the Club Harbour View room originally booked to a Suite so maybe we were spoilt a bit but I just call this good service. The views across the harbour were absolutely fantastic and you could just spend your time in the suite if you wanted to be amazed by the ever changing scenery through the day and night. We also enjoyed the privileges of the Concierge services and the facilities in the Above and Beyond lounge and I would certainly recommend the extra money to book a Club room in order to enjoy these services as you will not be disappointed. All in all a truly amazing experience.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Throp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Throp54,
We love doing what we do and are so incredibly happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to be able to look after you again in the not too distant future.
Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for any future booking.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at ICON for two nights in a club 36 harbor view.

From the special check in on 28 th floor till the last minute, our stay was close to perfect.

The Above and Beyond lounge on the last floor was well managed with a good service.
Breakfast selection was good not to mention tea time.
We arrived each night for the evening drink, to someone offering to start with Champagne . They really made us feel special.

Highly recommend getting a club room with harbor view as above and beyond will be included as well.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ema N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Ema N,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay at ICON.
The team and I thank you so much for your compliments and we send our best wishes.
Feel free to contact me directly for any future booking.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We visited HK in Aug 2013 and stayed at Hotel Icon based on reviews from trip advisor. The hotel exceeded our expectations! Very new, amazing room, great service, loved the shower and free mini bar topped up daily. The hotel also has a gym and pool with great views and well worth a visit. Free shuttles can drop you at two key locations in town and come every 15-20 mins. After hours it's a cheap 20 HKD taxi back to the hotel.

Highly recommend using the trains, makes it very easy to get around.

For the foodies, go to Din Tai Fung and you must try Xiao Long Bao!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear PM09,
Thanks for reviewing ICON.
Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With best wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at the Icon over New Years 2013/2014.

This has to be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in and I have travelled all over the world!

The service is second to none! all the staff are very helpful and made our stay so much easier than we expected! From organising dinners to advising us on the best places to go and even bringing us memory foam pillows - the staff were brilliant!

The best part of the hotel has to be the food! Above and Beyond was fantastic for traditional Chinese food and the breakfast buffet was amazing catering for all different nationalities!

The location is very good - close to the harbour for ferries and with one walking distance to shops, markets and restaurants. We only got taxis at night when it was cold! There is a high end shopping centre across the road.

On my last night is visited the hotel spa and had a beautiful 60 minute massage. This was the a beautiful spa with my own private room with bathroom, shower and an area to blow dry my hair after the massage. The staff at the spa were so lovely!

I will only stay at this hotel when I go back to Hong Kong and I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. Families, couples and singles - it is simply fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla110490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Carla110490,
We are humbled by your compliments and are truly delighted that you enjoyed ICON in your own special way.
We will never sit still and will constantly strive to improve what we do.
Please let me know personally if you are coming back and I will do my best to reserve a nice room for you.
With best regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The room was small and very standard but I liked the shower.
However everything else was perfect especially the service
We checked in straight in our room after a long flight which felt very special. The mini bar is free !!!!
The concierge were really great especially their manager Thomas who we would like to thank for his support and time.
There is a free shuttle service every 20 minutes which was very convenient.
The location of the hotel is just few minutes walk to the harbor and the room view was the harbor.

What else to say mmm I really enjoyed my time. Thank You hotel icon.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank elfanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear elfanana,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your most recent stay with us. All of the team here at Hotel ICON take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for, it is just so encouraging to hear such positive comments. Thomas, our Chief Concierge in particular was thrilled you remembered him.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay. Feel free to email directly for any future booking.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed twice at the Hotel Icon in the last month, on the way to and from New Zealand. On both occasions we were upgraded, to a suite on the first occasion and to a Club room on the second visit. The hotel is very luxurious without being too glitzy and the rooms are the last word in comfort, with every possible amenity. The staff are helpful, friendly, courteous and very professional. Both main restaurants are excellent, but make sure you have breakfast in "The Market" - the buffet is just superb. The location is slightly off the beaten track and is therefore quieter and less frenetic than those hotels in the main drag. Nevertheless it only takes about 15 minutes easy walking to reach the main shops and harbour front. I can highly recommend this hotel and will never stay anywhere else when in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 20th floor are quiet and have wonderful views of city or harbour. Have dinner in &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Naomi010,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay at ICON.
The team and I thank you so much for your compliments and we send our best wishes.
We look foward to welcoming you back very soon, please don't hesitate to contact me directly for future booking.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#6 of 725 in Hong Kong
763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#8 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,597 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,121 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $234 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing