We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #4 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel Icon in Hong Kong is a must! Great accommodation /service / location and an amazing view.
The hotel is located 5 min walk to the train station and the free Minibus from the hotel will take you into the town where you can get to the metro or the Star Ferry.

Room Tip: The higher the better :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Raul B,
Thank you for your great review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Do feel free to email me directly if I can assist with any travel arrangements.
With regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,602
    625
    102
    17
    18
See reviews for
789
2,508
329
887
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We went to hong kong on august 14 from Macau, luckily we managed to survived during typhoon level 8. We booked 2 rooms, club 65 and club 38. We were surprised when our club 65 was upgraded to club 80. The scenery was stunning from bed room. It was beyond our expectation. The wifi works fast, the mini bar was completely ours. We went to Above & beyond on 27th floor for family dinner. Victoria harbor view was really fabulous from there. Too bad our table was not closed enough to window. The food were amazing. I asked my mother one simple question, "whats your best experience during hong kong trip?". She said "stayed in club 80 room and looked out the scenery from there!".

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Stephanus A,
I am so pleased to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please don't hesitate to get in touch to make a booking.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very little left to say about this hotel that is already a TripAdvisor favorite.
Amazing service, want water bottles in your room? call and by the time you stand up and walk to the door they're already there. They were also so kind and accommodating when we were checking out a bit later than we should have.

Great TV channels (movie channels in a hotel? wow!), excellent room service options and do try to get in the Above&Beyond club, the marinated black cod they have for breakfast (included in some rates) is what we ate every day, delicious is not enough to describe it. In case you're a party animal, the staff understands HK nightlife can extend into the next morning and has no problems serving you a G&T with your eggs benedict, as some of my friends found out.

Room Tip: If you get a Harbour facing room you'll be able to see the Symphony of Lights every Mo-We-Fri at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Agustin P,
We are very appreciative of your wonderful comments and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.
With regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Six star experience from book in to departure.
Everything is included in the price, wifi, mini bar, etc.
Service is impeccable, rooms are so swish with design touches everywhere.
A stunning experience...

And a view to die for out over Hong Kong Harbour...

Room Tip: Water view up high, it's superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triguy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear triguy56,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the ICON hotel. In this hectic city we were amazed by the "quietness" of this place. Very contemporary architecture, spacious and made out of top quality materials. It felt like a chill-out oasis in the humid and always-on HK.
The service was excellent. The concierges take care of shows, restaurants, luggage - whatever you require.
For sure one of the most "different" and hence memorable hotels we have been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jo L,
Thanks for your exceptional review regarding the stay at Hotel ICON and I am glad to know that you liked ICON. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.
Kind regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff has been amazing, theres is everything you need and a great view. Get a suite so you can enjoy free mini bar, breakfast, tea and drinks.

A must!
Not pretencious and alot of young people.
Cheers,

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Esteban C,
Thanks for reviewing ICON.
Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiriat Ono
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

It was a really very good hotel. However, we did not receive any upgrading in contrast to other reviewers. Breakfasts were amazing but finished exactly at 10: rather hard after jet lag. Also peking duck for dinner was very good. Location is acceptable but not the best. Outstanding service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexKiriatOno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear AlexKiriatOno,
Thank you for your great review.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Please feel free to contact me personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.
With regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing