We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Loved this place!”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #5 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I normally stay at the Langham in Honkers but decided to give this hotel a crack - and thank god we did! This hotel is uber cool. The entrance to the hotel is not pompous and stuffy - it is visually stimulating with the great garden feature up the wall. The rooms were very spacious for Hong Kong standards( we did get the king harbour room view). The breakfast buffet was great! It had everything you wanted and more - waffles were the bomb! The room service was awesome - prompt and food was always hot and delicious! When ever we go back to Honkers I'll definitely be staying here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katakouzinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Katakouzinos,
I am extremely pleased to read that you were satisfied with your choice of hotel for your Hong Kong stay and that we at Hotel ICON provided excellent services and facilities. Our Management and staff appreciate your compliments and pleased that they were able to assure you this was an excellent choice of hotel to add to a memorable visit.
Do feel free to email me directly if I can assist with any travel arrangements.
We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back!
With warm regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,843
    642
    105
    17
    18
See reviews for
822
2,640
349
932
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The location of the hotel is ideal. In close proximity to food joints just across the road. Easy access to MTR. In fact, 2012 was our second time staying at the hotel. The service provided was very professional. Loved the spacious and clean room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchris08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear bchris08,
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. Pleased that the location worked for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location: hotel is very close to hong hom train station and Kowloon station. Central location and a few minutes walk from local eatery and shops. They also provide shuttle services to several prime location in tst.

Service: very polite and professional.

Room: spacious clean and modern. Very comfortable bed. The only down side is the soft pillow.

I would definitely come bk to this hotel if I am staying in hk next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheedawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sheedawong,
Thanks for your post and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location great, our team very friendly and your room very comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed with a 1 year old infant and was great as the cot was an actual cot, with side curtains and pillows, couldn't have asked for more.

The location was good, and breakfast was good but wasn't included so was a bit expensive as no where really around otherwise, so try and get a deal with that included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Russman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Sir_Russman,
Thanks for reviewing ICON.
Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
I hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
With best wishes,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We really had a nice stay! Restaurant and Spa were both spot on. The harbor view club room was fantastic! The club lagged in size and selection... But the hotel on the whole is what all city hotels should strive for, excellent service! Loved that they sterilized the remotes and phones, wish this was required everywhere.

Room Tip: Harbor view is the way to go, higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danasbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear danasbox,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay at ICON.
The team and I thank you so much for your compliments and we send our best wishes.
Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.
With all good wishes,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I am about to stay my 5th time in icon hotel.
Its so great to get such a perfect service. .from the bell boy up to the GM.
everything you need ..someone is there to listen to you..with no doubt this is the number 1 hotel in Hong Kong.
Thank you !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Ran D,
We love doing what we do and are so incredibly happy that you enjoyed your every visit at ICON.
We look forward to seeing you this Friday.
Safe trip to Hong Kong!
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic room with great view over harbour. Staff were helpful, accommodating and friendly. Although not quite in the centre there is a regular shuttle service and I felt that one could walk to main attractions fairly quickly. The bed was extremely comfortable too. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whenitravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear whenitravel1,
You cannot imagine how much your comments mean to us. It is so encouraging to read when our guests have a memorable experience but we will not sit still - we will constantly try to improve upon what we do.
We hope we see you again at the hotel soon and do let me know if I can help with future stays.
With warm regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,282 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,848 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing