We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best experience”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #3 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The best hotel I have ever visited. There you are not a guest, you're royalty! Great design, spacious rooms, and a view worth dying for. Visit the 9th floor for the astonishing swimming pool and the well equipped gym. Great selection of food for the breakfast buffet in 'The Market'. One great advantage over other hotels is the ability to spend the hours of waiting your flight after checking-out in the Timeless Lobby with free coffees and juices and a refreshing bath. Just great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hercoolgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear hercoolgr,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I’m glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your fantastic feedback regarding your experience at Timeless Lounge and your breakfast in The Market; I will certainly pass this on to the team.
When you book your next stay with us please drop us an email and we will ensure that you book direct and are allocated special amenities and a nice room.
Kind regards,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,741 - 3,747 of 6,132 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

There is nothing I didn't love about this hotel. I could not find one fault.

The staff are easy going, but very attentive, friendly and professional. The rooms are modern and comfortable (beds are great!), the facilities on Level 9 (gym, pool, etc) were spotless and new, breakfast was one of the most comprehensive buffets I've ever seen, and every 20 minutes a mini-bus shows up to take you to the station or shopping centre (and picks up as well). We had a harbour view room and it was spectacular. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

And, I just received a thank you email from the hotel after arriving home. Great service, great people, great place. I made Hong Kong a very memorable mini-break for us. Thanks Hotel ICON!

PS - Make sure you go up to Above & Beyond on the top floor for a drink at night. The views are also amazing.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a harbour view room - it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolzsunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Joolzsunka,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel ICON for your visit to Hong Kong.
Our team work very hard to ensure your time with us is as perfect as possible so we are delighted to read that you so enjoyed our iconic fresh interpretation of Asian hospitality and that our team treated you so well.
Your kind words have already been passed on and are greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to Hotel ICON on your next trip to Hong Kong and please feel free to get in touch with me personally to make your booking direct.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my first visit to the Icon Hotel, and I stayed on the recommendation of a well travelled friend. This Hotel really suits me personally because I have to admit that I am beyond fussy most especially regarding cleanliness and bed comfort and this hotel was outstanding with both. My experience was a great one and I was very impressed with many features of this Hotel. I arrived very early in the morning, and I was immediately upgraded. I loved the floor to ceiling windows and the beautiful view from my room. There were international plugs in the walls, (a great plus for me) , ipod dock, tv in the bath, great bathroom amenities, beautiful sheets and pillows, and the room (and every area of the Hotel i visited) was spotless and kept that way at all times by what appeared to be a very hard working housekeeping crew. Breakfast choice was huge and delicious and I really enjoyed a couple of meals I had at the lobby bar. Great pool, beautiful lobby area and I liked the location of the Hotel. Above all service second to none, right from my first greeting to when I regretfully had to leave. I will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna00747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear anna00747,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay and share your experience with the online travelling community. We were thrilled you chose to stay with us here at Hotel ICON and welcome you as our guest.
We are all dedicated to delivering a discreet yet personal service which represents excellent value at all times, your comments serve as a real motivator and confirmation that we are reaching our aims.
We hope to see you again at the hotel soon and do let me know if I can help with future stays.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent Hotel in a excellent location . Very kind service- all the staff do their best for accomodate you . Free Shutle every 20 minutes. Free mini-bar. Excellent room and bed with superb decoration.Free wi-fi . Excellent swiming pool and fitting room . Could not be better
Worth every penny !

Room Tip: High Floor- King bed !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moshe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear moshe l,
Thanks for reviewing ICON.
Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With best wishes,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We decided to stay at the hotel Icon as a stop over on our way to Europe. We arrived late, tired and exhausted. The first words that left my mouth were WOW. We travel a lot and there are a lot of hotels that promise the world and deliver only a portion of this. This is not the case from this hotel. They went above and beyond our expectations. The staff were friendly efficient and just couldn't do enough for you. The rooms extraordinary value for money. It was so good that we cancelled our hotel for the return journey and rebooked here. We were rewarded for this by an unexpected upgrade. How nice to be rewarded for your loyalty. It really had every thing you could possible need or want.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Yolanda05,
We are humbled by your compliments and are truly delighted that you enjoyed ICON in your own special way.
We will never sit still and will constantly strive to improve what we do.
Please let me know personally if you are coming back and I will do my best to reserve a special room for you.
With best personal regards,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having seen the excellent reviews on tripadvisor, I decided booked the Icon for 5 nights as my short holiday from work in Suzhou. Initial impressions was great - it’s a modern, friendly, and convenient with free shuttle services to the metro and the star ferry.

Check-in staff were pleasant, with minimal fuss. The room itself was impressive - not huge but big enough with a decent view of the city.Next time I will definitely stay in a Harbour view room. Huge comfy bed, individual fixtures and furniture along with a big interactive HD tv, free mini bar, great air conditior and a really nice toilet and shower area. The Club lounge had a spectacular view of Victoria harbour where you could see the laser show nightly.

The night before I had to check out, the front desk was considerate enough to call and ask if I needed to extend my stay or need transportation to the airport, which was exactly what I needed! Overall this was a great experience and I am looking forwad to checking back in the end of this month for round 2!

Room Tip: Try to get a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracet_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear gracet_us,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay at ICON.
The team and I thank you so much for your compliments and we send our best wishes.
Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements for your second visit.
With all good wishes,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

First of all! Its one of my top 5 hotels in Hong Kong and Top 10 around the world. I haven't stay at any properties without encountering any type of minor issues, but Hotel Icon really impressed me with their style and hospitality. I wouldn't be surprise they surpass my favorite hotel the upper house in HK or Andaz Brand around the world. They actually understand the elements of running a hotel that is own by university. Please trust my words when I say its worth every damn penny staying ICON. Trust me because I am corporate hotel inspector for SC.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyu219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear jyu219,
Thanks for your fantastic feedback regarding your experience at ICON.
When you book your next stay with us please drop us an email and we will take care of your booking.
With warm regards,
Richard
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 726 in Hong Kong
850 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,649 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,149 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $227 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing