We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #3 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were in club 80 suite on 23rd floor.
It was a first class experience from start to finish.
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
Staff were very friendly. Check in and check out went quickly and smothly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raylon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Raylon L

We are thrilled that you got to experience our club 80 suite on the 23rd floor.
Also that you found it was a first class experience from start to finish.
It's a great endorsement to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in.
I hope we get to meet the next time you are in Hong Kong.
Hope you tell your friends in the UAE about us.

With best wishes,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,892
    539
    91
    16
    18
See reviews for
655
2,097
278
760
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forres Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel with lovely staff. It is how ever a little bit out of the centre, they do provide a shuttle bus and you can walk to the Star Ferry in about 15 minutes. Nice rooms with good views of the harbour, try to get a room on a higher floor we were on the 16th and I would have liked to be higher up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltimesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear traveltimesl

many thanks for the positive review and helpful recommendations to other travellers.

With all good wishes,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was fabulous from the moment we walked in. We had booked to stay on the club level. So the check in was done up at club level where everything was explained we were able to choose from two places within the hotel for breakfast. (And it was sensational at The Market restaurant) There was also a club lounge for drinks and canapés in the evenings included. Also we had to do a double take when we were told that the mini bar in the room was FREE!!! YES.... FREE!! And it is re-stocked daily. That was a very unexpected surprise. We had not booked inter-connecting rooms but when we asked about them upon check-in there was no problem getting this. The rooms were clean, modern and roomy. There was a pillow menu too. The only negative that I can give is that our room smelt slightly of cigarette smoke even though it was non-smoking. We did mention this and they offered to move us straight away but it wasn't bad enough to move. There was a printer and paper also in the room for use and Free WI-Fi that works well too.I would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekstaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear bekstaboo

Wow, thanks for the exceptional review, the team will be thrilled that you had a memorable experience which is our only wish.
I'm pleased to hear the room change worked out for the best.
Next time you are in town or at ICON please do let me know by email, I'd love to meet you personally.
With best wishes and safe travels,
Richard
richard.hatter@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

+ New bed, fancy furniture, big bathroom and good sanitary ware. Free of charge mini bar. Perfect room view fm 22 floor. Breakfast was good, a lot of tasty European food. Location is very close to seafront, 5 minutes walk.

- Mainland location is good for business but worse for tourism.

Room Tip: Take harbor view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkasha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Stephen H

Thanks so much for the brilliant review!

With good wishes,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

There is a lot of competition in Hong Kong. The Hotel ICON was superb all round. Friendly, helpful and competent staff. Good location. Excellent breakfast and nice downstairs bar and cafe. Room was very well equipped with a partial vista of the harbour. Staff helped with a number of things like sending post, directions, taxis, local info, etc.

The ICON Hotel deserves top marks and can be highly recommended

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Stephen H,

Many thanks for the great feedback, indeed, Hong Kong is incredibly competitive with all the worlds best branded chain hotels and some fantastic and cool independents.

As such we are more thrilled that you gave us such a fantastic review.

I'm so pleased Howard, Thomas and and the team went that extra mile for you.

Please let me know when you are planning another visit and email me - I will be only too happy to make the arrangements personally for your accommodation.

richard.hatter@hotel-icon.com

With best wishes,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel icon has great views over the harbour & skyline of HK (you do need a room higher around floor 20+ to fully appreciate it). We had the buffet breakfast included, which was fantastic every morning. The mini bar was also complimentary, which was a nice touch. Service is very good & it smells strangely like perfume every time you walk into reception. There's a free mini bus which is really handy and takes about 10mins, as you can't really walk to much around it. Overall we had a really good stay- it's a very modern comfortable & clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janelw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear janelw44

Wow, thanks so much for making time on this forum to review us. We are most grateful and shall share your kind feedback with the team.
With best wishes,
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped off in Hong Kong after a trip to the UK & decided to treat ourselves to a little bit of luxury & we were not disappointed. From the personalised check-in to the offer of a late check out at no extra cost with the ability to sit in the club lounge for a while after check out till our transport arrived. The hotel was spotlessly clean & well equipped. The staff were all friendly & capable. We would not hesitate to return to the Icon & recommend it to everyone. Not cheap, but worth every cent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view &, if you can, pay a little extra for a club room. You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gobks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear gobks

Thank you very much indeed fror the fantastic review.

With all good wishes, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,191 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,780 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,837 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing