We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,009)
Filter reviews
7,009 results
Traveler rating
6,075
768
127
18
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,075
768
127
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar timeless lounge vertical garden club suite polytechnic university training hotel harbour view free international calls top floor amazing hotel shuttle bus pool and gym free smartphone mobile phone our honeymoon nespresso machine breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
4,582 - 4,587 of 7,009 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel with lovely staff. It is how ever a little bit out of the centre, they do provide a shuttle bus and you can walk to the Star Ferry in about 15 minutes. Nice rooms with good views of the harbour, try to get a room on a higher floor we were on the 16th and I would have liked to be higher up.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveltimes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear traveltimesl

many thanks for the positive review and helpful recommendations to other travellers.

With all good wishes,

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was fabulous from the moment we walked in. We had booked to stay on the club level. So the check in was done up at club level where everything was explained we were able to choose from two places within the hotel for breakfast. (And it was sensational at The Market restaurant) There was also a club lounge for drinks and canapés in the evenings included. Also we had to do a double take when we were told that the mini bar in the room was FREE!!! YES.... FREE!! And it is re-stocked daily. That was a very unexpected surprise. We had not booked inter-connecting rooms but when we asked about them upon check-in there was no problem getting this. The rooms were clean, modern and roomy. There was a pillow menu too. The only negative that I can give is that our room smelt slightly of cigarette smoke even though it was non-smoking. We did mention this and they offered to move us straight away but it wasn't bad enough to move. There was a printer and paper also in the room for use and Free WI-Fi that works well too.I would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekstaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear bekstaboo

Wow, thanks for the exceptional review, the team will be thrilled that you had a memorable experience which is our only wish.
I'm pleased to hear the room change worked out for the best.
Next time you are in town or at ICON please do let me know by email, I'd love to meet you personally.
With best wishes and safe travels,
Richard
richard.hatter@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

+ New bed, fancy furniture, big bathroom and good sanitary ware. Free of charge mini bar. Perfect room view fm 22 floor. Breakfast was good, a lot of tasty European food. Location is very close to seafront, 5 minutes walk.

- Mainland location is good for business but worse for tourism.

Room tip: Take harbor view rooms
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkasha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Stephen H

Thanks so much for the brilliant review!

With good wishes,

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

There is a lot of competition in Hong Kong. The Hotel ICON was superb all round. Friendly, helpful and competent staff. Good location. Excellent breakfast and nice downstairs bar and cafe. Room was very well equipped with a partial vista of the harbour. Staff helped with a number of things like sending post, directions, taxis, local info, etc.

The ICON Hotel deserves top marks and can be highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 398StephenH398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Stephen H,

Many thanks for the great feedback, indeed, Hong Kong is incredibly competitive with all the worlds best branded chain hotels and some fantastic and cool independents.

As such we are more thrilled that you gave us such a fantastic review.

I'm so pleased Howard, Thomas and and the team went that extra mile for you.

Please let me know when you are planning another visit and email me - I will be only too happy to make the arrangements personally for your accommodation.

richard.hatter@hotel-icon.com

With best wishes,

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel icon has great views over the harbour & skyline of HK (you do need a room higher around floor 20+ to fully appreciate it). We had the buffet breakfast included, which was fantastic every morning. The mini bar was also complimentary, which was a nice touch. Service is very good & it smells strangely like perfume every time you walk into reception. There's a free mini bus which is really handy and takes about 10mins, as you can't really walk to much around it. Overall we had a really good stay- it's a very modern comfortable & clean hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janelw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear janelw44

Wow, thanks so much for making time on this forum to review us. We are most grateful and shall share your kind feedback with the team.
With best wishes,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews