We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay here - My favourite in Kowloon”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #5 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I absolutely love this hotel. Only had a brief visit this time, but I almost forgot how good it was. Rooms are amazing. Everything you could possibly want. Minibar with free beverages is ubnique and nice touch. Gym is ridiculous - one of the nicest I have seen world wide. Breakfast is also 5star without exception. Service at every touch point is just perfect. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

Only negative is location is not exactly in the heart. But if you know your way around it's actually very close and I prefer to be away from the craziness of nathan rd anyway. So for me it's a positive.

Cannor recoomend thia hotel enough

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,065 - 4,071 of 6,079 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's a new hotel which is always a big plus as everything is fresh and modern. I couldn't fault the room on the 19 th floor. They had thought of everything, even down to the coffee machine! Loved all the extras in the room and also in the bar and dining areas. The happy hours (2 hours a night) gave you free everything with lovely nibbles .Staff were fantastic , they have customer service perfected. Our view over the harbour was incredible, beds were perfect and linen as well. We will return.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 2Flyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a unique concept hotel -everything to make your stay has been thought of . I would really suggest to upgrade to the club rooms as the extras are exceptional and will make your trip .
If im ever back in this city i will be staying again . Other hotels should be getting inspiration from icon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123skc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a fantastic time, amazing view, friendly attentive staff, everything was of high quality and worked. The special chair and mirrors by the window of our Harbour view room are worthy of particualar mention...nudge nudge!!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

First quality hotel. Very good and very kind service. Very nice and kind room. A little expensive. Nice aperitif with food and beverage. I'll come again and enjoy the quality. The situation is alao great. No taxi. Shuttle bus or walk to center.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nardis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay in 1 night @ Icon hotel and dinner @ above and beyond chinese restaurant for cerebrate my birth day and 4 th year aniversary wedding Honeymoon and have a wonderful time in my memmory and I will come back again soon . I will advise my friend to come to your hotel absolutely :D

Room Tip: Habour view the awesome room in Hongkong :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Partner and I, along with another couple stayed here in September 2012 for 3 nights while in transit.

This is hands down an excellent hotel, with all of us in agreement on it, a great start to our holiday.

Location is Kowloon, very central for any Hong Kong activities.
Very friendly, professional and welcoming staff on arrival. The hotel itself and the staff all have a chic professionalism, which makes this not a business style hotel, nor a style hotel, but a modern, sophisticated hotel catering for holiday makers and business traveller alike.
We had corner rooms which I think were one up from the standard room. Excellent finish, amenities and sleep quality. A great view of the harbour, but our view stopped at Bank of China building. Suites have more view of skyline. Excellent bathrooms, twin vanity and separate frosted glass doored WC and shower plus bath – this was very clever, keeping steam and water in one area only. Extensive bathroom amenities and complimentary wash bag were very much appreciated for forthcoming travel into the jungle.

Wonderful amenities and stationary, with an excellent work space – partner ended up going a bit of work and reported excellent wi-fi and business facilities. Mini bar soft drinks, water and snacks were all free – much appreciated and particularly enjoyed by partner. Room service menu also of a very high standard, and without doubt the most efficient room service experienced. On one occasion, I asked for more water, still and sparkling, 2 of each. Literally, in under 60 seconds, housekeeping called back to say staff were outside with the water but the DND sign was still lit and could I open the door please. I did. Once I’d found a big tip.

Excellent king bed and wonderful sleep. Total blackout blinds on remote.
Pool and gym really epitomised the sophistication and classiness of this hotel, without being up itself. The pool is on the 9th floor with stunning views, and the gym look out onto it. A very comfortable place to work out and/or relax.

The club bar at the top of the building is excellent to catch up for a pre-dinner drink and after dinner. Wonderful views again. We didn’t do club floor add on as we planned on being out and about a lot, but a co-worked also stayed here during a typhoon and said the club floor was a life saver with all the hotels grounded residents landing into the bar for a long night of merriment.
To add to the very high level of sophistication throughout, the hotel has amassed a large collection of art which is scattered throughout the building. Well worth keeping an eye out as you move about.

Overall a fantastic stay and highly recommend this hotel.

(If you are up late see if you can find the random Chinese “Lady Gaga only” karaoke bar in the shopping centre across the road…)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomInDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#6 of 725 in Hong Kong
761 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#8 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,597 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,121 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $234 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing