We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“HOTEL ICON” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ICON
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 40% Off
Ranked #3 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HOTEL ICON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Icon Hotel is probably the most sybaritic place to stay in Hong Kong. It is beautifully designed and staffed by professional, enthusiastic. talented young people. Angus Wong, at the concierge desk, was particularly patient and knowledgeable.

The Sunday brunch buffet at The Market Place restaurant was superb. We binged on Lobster claws and succulent lamb cutlets. There were an amazing selection of dishes and it was good value too.

Our room was luxuriously modern and the bathroom was magnificent.. A truly five star experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,887
    539
    91
    16
    18
See reviews for
654
2,095
278
759
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
carcassonne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a great hotel. Once you have paid for your room, almost all others things are free and easy: finally a luxury hotel that does not treat you as a milk cow... Minibar, wifi, laundry, breakfast, drinks between 18h-20h: it is all included. The same goes for the smiles of the staff: feeling welcome is a genuine sensation at the trendy Icon's. Would recommend it to everybody,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have just experienced the best hotel stay at Hotel ICON, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Hong Kong. From the superb views in our Club 36 Harbour View room to the most attentive but discreet service from all personnel it has been an amazing holiday. Alvin Yim and his front office team were there every minute of the day when we needed help with directions, baggage, taxis and restaurant bookings. Nick Tam, Jacky Yip and the brilliant Above & Beyond staff certainly lived up to the above and beyond title - nothing was too hard - be it breakfast service, cocktail hours or Club check-out. The club privileges were well worth the money as they included breakfast in either the club lounge or the very groovy Market, free mini-bar and even an option of warm milk and cookies or sleepy time tea before bed. And you could even request a special infused pillow if you so desired! The location was perfect with convenience stores and restaurants nearby and anything else accessible via the free ICON shuttle bus that runs pretty much all day and every 20 minutes to the Harbour City shopping centre and the nearby MTR station. We had one of the best and most innovative Chinese meals on Valentine's Day in the Above & Beyond restaurant on the 28th floor thanks to Joseph Tse and his very capable team. The decor is cutting-edge and modern. In the ample-sized rooms there's even a flat screen TV in the bathroom and the shower offers a choice between standard or rain-shower. The rain shower is amazing! The whole team at ICON should be proud of the standard they have set. We will definitely be back sooner than planned because it was such an experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

we stayed one night at Icon and could not have asked for a better stay. Our room was perfect overlooking the harbour and had everything we needed. The service was also exceptional and we felt very looked after. We ate in the groundfloor restaurant the evening we arrived and had a lovely meal, highly recommend the clam linguine.
Our flight back to london was not until very late in the evening , however we were still able to use all the facilities including the gym, outdoor pool and relaxing lounge area. This made the whole checking out process so much easier.
All in all a perfect stay and great value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia-Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Booked a room last minute before our flight and got upgraded to a suite over looking the harbour.the room was amazing with a big couch comfy chairs and a big overhead shower.view was reali nice of the sunset and all the lights.not to far from the subway either if you want to go over to hong kong island.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We booked a night here to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary. We both work so a night away in luxury was the only thing we wanted. We checked in easily and got ourselves into the spa - oh that was AWESOME, very relaxing and soothing and highly recommended.

Then we ate dinner at Above & Beyond and it was excellent Chinese food there, the view looking towards Hong Kong was spectacular. The room itself, not really small by Hong Kong standards, was supplied with all the usual amenities and a lot more! One could even ask for milk and cookies if sleep wasn't arriving. Lots of channels to choose from on the TV. The bed was super comfortable and BIG - King size. Lots of pillows and you could order more. everything in the mini bar was free of charge too!

The pool looked great and the gym was enticing too. We enjoyed a most amazing buffet breakfast in The Market - I've not seen so many choices at a breakfast buffet in a long time. The staff were eager to please and we enjoyed our brief stay very much.

Even if you cant stay here, you must try the restaurants!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we have traveled quite a lot around the world. The price was reasonable for the level of service this hotel offers. The rooms were large and exceptional for style and comfort and the view was so amazing. The bathrooms were amazingly cool like what you'd wish you had at home. The amenities can not be beat. Swimming with the Hong Kong skyline in front of you is something we won't soon forget. The free mini-bar was a bonus though wished they had more savory offerings. The Market restaurant was extensive and great for breakfast/brunch. The staff was so friendly and helpful that we utilized their services everyday. The location was good though just a tad far from the train. Going to the train was no problem but after a day of touring/shopping coming back was a little far. At least there was a lot of shopping and a night food street on the way back which made the walk fun. We brought back great food from that night food market many times to enjoy while watching TV in our room. We would definately stay here again next time we are in Hong Kong. I only hope they don't raise the prices.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmpressMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,191 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,836 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing