We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful evening.... stunning...!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful evening.... stunning...!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The first thing I had in my list when visiting hong kong last november was to visit Ritz Carlton. Although not staying there, I spent one wonderful evening at Ozone bar at highest floor of the building... wow spectacular view... fabulous service from outstanding staff. All the way up to the bar is amazing decoration and sexy lighting... the tequila is fantastic with lots more selection...
Short and memorable evening for me.... definitely will come back and highly recommend this lovely property to friends.... 2 BIG THUMBS..!!!!
Keep it up..!!
Regards, Kadek

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dekpendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,668
    287
    63
    20
    19
See reviews for
664
1,023
184
620
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place to be at with your lover!!!
This place has the best of everything including food, stay, ambience and service! Lovely experience and would love to be there again!
It is river facing and in the evenings, the view from the hotel is splendid!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P_Akanksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It is also a very fun place to stay at. They got really nice mall downstairs, absolutely fab restaurants, awesome open roof top bar and you can also check in on your flight from that place! Super modern high-tech luxurious hotel with its own smell in corridors. The views are spectacular, the staff is fast and very welcoming professional and efficient .We had a regular room, which was just perfect for us. One thing tho… I am not a big fan of the glass doors to the bathrooms. But they sure do look really nice. We also took advantage of their airport pick-up service and were not disappointed. Everything went smooth. The driver met us properly, helped us with our luggage and offered some water while we drove. I am definitely coming back next time in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Accommodations are lovely. No expense was spared in building this property

The service is unmatched. Also, there is an amazing shopping mall attached to the property. You will be very happy staying here

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nothing but the best.
Great views and customer service.
A nice shopping center right next to it, with great designer shops and decent food. Train station is easily accessible which makes it extra convenient location wise

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

As a family of four with two teenagers, we stayed at the Ritz Carlton for only two nights, but they were truly memorable. We loved the hotel so much that we did not even venture outside! As others have commented, the views are spectacular and rooms are glamorous - very modern in appearance. We were enticed, for a fee, to upgrade our rooms to an Island Suite with an adjoining room, which we did. The rooms were in one corner of the building from which we had a superb view of Hong Kong island and surrounds. The upgrade included access to the Club Lounge on the 106th floor. The ambience at that venue was truly superb and the service was exceptional. Senior Club Concierge Ms Wookie Choi went the extra mile to make sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable and she gave us several tips and suggestions. We were offered a free late checkout which we declined, instead preferring to just chill out in the Club Lounge from which I am writing this review. All staff members who served us including Joyce, Arina and Judy (apologies to others whose names I did not write down) in the Club Lounge where we had every meal during our stay at the hotel were outstanding and are to be commended. The hotel manager, Juan Samso, who we also met should be proud of the staff.

We have stayed at many five star hotels and resorts, mainly in America, Australia and Asia and this hotel would perhaps be the best! We are sold on the Ritz Carlton brand, if our experience over the last couple of days is a true indication.

The only cons are that the room tariff is extremely high, particularly when one needs to book two rooms. However, Hong Kong is an expensive place and that needs to be taken into account. If you can splurge, perhaps for a special occasion, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueLuxurySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staying at The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong was an amazing experience from the beginning till the end. I have decided to book a room with Club access. The service provided by the Ladies and Gentlemen in the Club Lounge was outstanding, always going one step ahead for us and making sure that we were fine. The Club is accessible 24h a day which was very convenient too. I hope to come back very soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,820 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,958 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,542 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing