We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$348
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/21
RitzCarlton.com
$348
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$348
$336
View deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Booking.com$348
Priceline$348
Hotels.com$348
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,308)
Filter reviews
5,308 results
Traveler rating
4,730
413
104
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,730
413
104
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ozone bar the club lounge ladies and gentlemen tin lung heen tallest hotel highest bar in the world elements mall victoria harbour view window seat kowloon station guest relations corner suite swimming pool impeccable service airport express amazing hotel birthday cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,707 - 3,712 of 5,308 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I just concluded a five night stay on the club level at the Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong. We have stayed at many luxury properties around the world, but our stay at this hotel was exceptional beyond any we have experienced. From the moment we were met by our Mercedes at the airport until the time we were dropped off at our departure, we were literally overwhelmed by the professionalism and service that was provided by the entire staff. We were met at the hotel entrance by the Director of Rooms Operations and escorted to our 112th floor suite, which had a panoramic view of both Victoria Harbor and Kowloon. The room was all that could be asked for, with every amenity that one would expect for in a five star property. More important was the service at this hotel. Not only did the Director of Rooms Operations greet us when we arrived, but she made sure that everyone we came in contact with greeted us by name, as well as offering us suggestions about local attractions that we had an interest in.

The club was marvelous. Not only did it serve five meals a day, but the food was superb, right down to the baked goods and the chef prepared sauces. Jessica, the club manager, and her staff went out of their way to literally serve our every need and desire. Her staff came up with great recommendations for local restaurants so we could assauge our cravings for Peking duck and roast suckling pig, and even secured an almost impossible to get reservation at one of their selections.

We used the hotel's car and driver (which comes at no additional cost) several times, even having it rescue us from an impossibly long taxi line at the China Ferry terminal so we could make it to one of our dinner reservations. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable about the city, and easily got us to every destination we requested.

The hotel's Chinese restaurant Tin Lung Heen has two Michelin stars, and, if our two meals are any guide, will be in line for a third within a very short time. Expensive but superb, and with the service and ambiance to match. Ozone, the bar on the 118th floor, is worth the trip, if only for the views that are provided on a clear night.

Hong Kong is not a destination that is typically on our travel schedule, but the service and personnel at this hotel make us want to return at the earliest possible moment.

Room tip: Club level harbor view suites have fantastic views.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allenm6369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel In Club Suites.Club Manager ( Jessica Lui)
The service Experience was above and beyond . Every time you made a request or asked for help it was given cheerfully and professionally. The Ritz Carlton should be complimented on the service culture in this establishment. Well Done

Room tip: Corner suite overlooking harbour
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1950Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've been travelling around Asia on business, and using HK as my base, and decided to trial a range of hotels for my next trip later in the year when I'll be based here for longer. This trip was for 3 days.

I stayed in the deluxe suite and this provided me with access to the Club lounge. The room was spacious, immaculately clean, amazing views and the bed very comfortable providing some of the best night sleeps I've had whilst away.

The club lounge was huge and I found it a relaxing atmosphere, and I was surprised to read other reviews of the noise, although will admit I don't recall any children in the lounge when I was there. I must also agree with other reviewers on the quality of the food served in the lounge. I only managed breakfasts and dinners but the food variety and portion sizes were very generous and food quality excellent. I would also highly recommend the Ozone lounge again for the spectacular views.

I was instantly recognise every time i entered the club by the manager and her staff, and found them all incredibly friendly, and welcoming, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them during my stay. I was left with a very positive feeling during my stay and will definitely return on my next trip to HK.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

i go to hong kong a lot but this was the first time i stayed at the ritz carlton, although i have been to the lounge for drinks once before, and to ozone, the bar at the top floor, for a night out with friends a few years ago. i was very pleased with my stay, most especially with the service that was accorded by the front office, in particular, mr aven putranto, the front office manager. on my first night, there was quite a lot of noise coming from the room next door. there was a child speaking very loudly and his mother for some reason was speaking to him in an inordinately loud voice. i reported this to the front desk as it was past midnight and the noise was incessant. they told me that they would look into the matter and asked if i wanted feedback from them via a phone call to my room once they'd attended to the matter. i said that would't be necessary - please just make the people next door quiet down. eventually, the noise ceased.

the next day, i was pleasantly surprised to receive a note and a platter of pastries from the front office manager apologizing for the noise and offering any other assistance that i may require. i thought this was quite a nice touch and thanked mr putranto for his thoughtfulness. i had put in a request for late check out on the day of my departure, and i followed this up with mr putranto, who very kindly extended my check out time to 4pm, and then to 6pm when i mentioned that i had several appointments to attend to on my last day. this was really very accommodating as a 6pm check out would normally already warrant another full day's charge. i felt that this really said something about the care that the hotel management wants to give its guests, and this is the sort of personalized service that makes me want to stay at the ritz carlton again.

needless to say, as i am sure other reviews here will mention it, the view from many parts of the hotel was fantastic. i has a harbor view room, and for maybe two meals at the restaurants, i had a table by the window. at the moment, there is a black truffle festival at tosca, the italian restaurant. the burrata ravioli is absolutely to die for!!!

location-wise, it is very convenient that elements, a mall that's got everything, is located right downstairs. you don't need to walk out onto any street to do any shopping. everything in HK is easily accessible via the train system that is also in the same complex. the front office even had someone escort me with my luggage all the way to the train station - again, great service.

definitely, i will be staying at the ritz carlton more often now on my trips to HK.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarissaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stayed at a good range of 5 star hotels in Asia, Middle East, Europe, and N. America (and have reviewed some of them here). The Ritz-Carlton HK is, literally and without a doubt, the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Suite I had was impeccable, view was outstanding, service was truly beyond belief. Fei Yip was my "Guardian Angel" (e.g., akin to a personal concierge) for the trip - unparalleled level of helpfulness and service. Pretty much a perfect hotel. The only reservation I might have would be the Cantonese restaurant on the 102nd floor (although views were fantastic and I got my best photo of HK there) - not an enormous fan of the food. Loved having Ozone lounge on the top floor for lazy nights when I didn't want to leave. Spotless, beautiful, gorgeous design, amazing views. Even the hallways smelled nice :) Great brunch.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drftwdsflm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews