We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very small premium outlet

This premium outlet is lcoated at Tung Chung MTR station, it link to the MTR and this premium... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jacky84
,
Singapore, Singapore
Nearest to the airport

Nearest to the airport and good place to get some last minute stuff that I forgot to pack before... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
c-thephotographer
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 881 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hong Kong
from $126.78
More Info
from $45.40
More Info
from $64.56
More Info
from $86.70
More Info
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
64
172
201
73
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
172
201
73
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kate spade branded items calvin klein close to the airport city gate outlets tung chung mtr famous brands luxury brands brand name mrt station shopping mall few hours hk airport cable car adidas esprit shoes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This premium outlet is lcoated at Tung Chung MTR station, it link to the MTR and this premium outlet spam 3 level plus a basement. Not really fantastic I can say as the mall is a bit small, price wise doesn't have much difference. Nice for a little walk but nothing much to buy, can see there are many tourists but not much people doing any purchasing. If you are tired, basement offered a few cafe and you can rest and have a drink there.

2  Thank Jacky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nearest to the airport and good place to get some last minute stuff that I forgot to pack before heading out for my onward trip. One huge supermarket, a few factory outlet stores such as Columbia and Timberlands, just what I was looking for. Few restaurants including to savour some Hong Kong local cuisines. Two options to get there from the airport, one by taxi and another by bus if you are not rushing for time. There are two buses to Citygate. Look out for the one that’s goes on shorter route. Can’t remember the number though.

1  Thank c-thephotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Finding the outlets is simple, particularly if you combine it with a trip to the Big Buddha as the MRT station you alight from is the one for the outlets and they are immediately outside the terminal. There were three floors and all displaying sale and discount signs. All the shops were busy with tourists, mostly Asian carrying many bags. As an Australian and one who travels to USA every couple of years the prices were NOT cheap. They may be cheap, obviously are to a different demographic, however by our Australian prices they were not and knowing what we can purchase in the Us and their prices we came away empty handed.

Thank RP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

One of the better upmarket outlet for branded goods. Is easily accessible via mtr and is in a mall. While the rest is either in a warehouse complex or an individual shop outlets at different places.
Discounts varies from brands to brands. Some brands are offering very good discounts if you really spend them looking through. Unfortunately they are limited in sizes.
On the whole, it's still worth a visit.

1  Thank Yap B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Honestly I think I was expecting too much from these outlets. I had a late flight and the S1 bus from the outlets to the airport is only 2.5hkd and 10 minutes, so I thought I would spend a few hours here.

Firstly it was a Chinese holiday, so lots of tourists, but overall I found the outlets to be badly laid out, expensive, little restaurants and poor promotions. In comparison to a European or America outlets Citygate is very poor. Prices were high which most shops only giving good discount if you bought 4 or more items.

2  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Did not find many bargains considering it is an outlet store. Most things were full price. What is the point of having an outlet store when you're paying the store price.
However, the mall is beautifully presented and conveniently located on Tung Chung MTR line.
I think you would have to look hard for bargain here. Q

Thank neels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

If you had a lot of time before your flight departure, maybe you can spend some time there as it's very close to the airport, easy access by buses, taxi. Airport Express Rail doesn't have stop there.

But if you wanted to go to a factory outlet. I am sorry, this is not the one. You do have some shops there if you want to do last minute shopping but things are not outlet price at all. Neither shopping experience as outlet.

Do get mislead by its name.

2  Thank qldlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

First time visited the mall, prior trips we had no time to stop over. We planned our itinerary together with the Big Buddha visit as the Tung Chung station is the point of entry. Really, this place just cannot be compared to the prices and large variety at US outlets. Nothing much to buy, food options expensive too. Only bought 1 tote bag I fancied, out-of-season already which was fine by me. Online prices at ebay and Amazon are still cheaper, only if you are experienced with buying the branded stuff online. Overall, nothing to rave about nor be disappointed if you miss it.

Thank joan_uran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This shopping mall is full of outlet shops, but only few of them provide actual discount , most of them things are not cheap at all. So do not expect too much before going there, otherwise must be disappointed !

And there are full of people (tourists) all the time, so it's hard to find a place for dining. This is also a factor to consider. But if you stay hk only one night, and stay hotel near airport, this place is very close, it's not bad to have a walk!

2  Thank StephenKingHChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Let's face it. when you hear the word discount, you think there are some bargains to be had.
Well. If you're into designer brands, fancy clothing and accessories, then I reckon you'd probably fall in love with this place! But it's not for me...
What I did like though was the choice of coffee shops & Dining options, as well as the convenience of the location.
My accommodation was at the Novotel (Attached to the mall), and it was great to be able to walk in air conditioned comfort to the MTR station, as well as having access to the grocery shop on the lower level.
Overall... not my sort of place, but good if shopping is your thing!

Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews