We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit on the small side but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Ranked #520 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Upon entering the entrance of the hotel, I knew I was in for a pleasant surprise.
Main floor had a boutique hotel feel to it and was told to go to the 8th floor where lobby is.
Arrived on an early flight and was immediately accomodated and given a room that was available.
The reception area had a modern feel to it, they had welcoming staffs and a computer with internet available. Check in was a breeze.
Was given a room on the 5th floor facing the street, contrary to an earlier review here, it wasn't noisy at all (perhaps it's due to the easter holiday). There was a box of nice toiletries and a welcome bag with chips and granola bar. The room was a bit on the small side but has everything one needs (small kitchenette, microwave, iron and board and even a washing machine). The design of the room is typical of a European house where there are cabinets which double as tv shelf and opens up to a functional mini kitchen complete with sink and stove. Space was planned and utilized well. The comfort room was enclosed in glass which gives it a more spacious feeling. My only complaint was the bathroom sink was so small water splashes everywhere when you use it.
Stayed 3 nights and was given fresh water every day. Free wifi, clean sheets changed daily and fresh smelling room at a perfect location (just at the back of Windsor and a few steps to the subway station near Sogo). There are eateries around, a supermarket, cinemas, shops and malls all around. If you will take the airport express to and from the city, complimentary bus shuttle is just in front of Park Lane Hotel which is just a few minutes walk from V Causeway Bay.
There's just way too many things to do in HongKong so if you are the type who just needs a place to sleep in and be at the center of everything when you wake up then this is the place for you.
Value for money, nice warm staff and great location. Make mine, V!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikolopikolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theV_hk, Chief Operating Officer at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Many thanks for your recent stay at V Causeway Bay.

We are delighted to learn that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your specific comments on bathroom sink issue, our hotels & apartments have different designs, sizes and layouts, which we could arrange for you specifically according to your request in your next visit. On the contrary, we also appreciate very much for your kind words on our software, this strengthens our confident on service approach in the right direction. We will definitely encourage our team by sharing your kind words with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future at our unique design properties of V family.

V Causeway Bay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Not realizing that I made a non refundable booking, I was stuck with this hotel for 11 days. The room is small even for a solo traveller, i.e. you get in the door and can only sit at the edge of the bed. I experienced the following:hanging wet dripping clothes in the shower area as the washing machine has no drying capability, DVD player not working, the window shade controller not working, gotten wet several times when accidentally brushed against the shower controller that's located right next to the toilet. It wasn't pleasant going out with wet clothes! The hotel does not offer baggage storage if you plan to take a side trip. Inflexibility to request to modify/add on booking. Obscure entrance area.

Room Tip: If you are planning to use the airport express and the MTR, be aware that you will have to haul your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heisrisen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theV_hk, Chief Operating Officer at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay at V Causeway Bay and the review.

We were deeply concerned on the issues that you raised in the review, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was affected. After our thorough investigation, we have recorded that showing your room was checked by our technician right before your arrival, which all electrical appliances were checked and recorded with normal condition. Once our customer services team received your comments about the malfunctioning of DVD player and window shade controller, we have sent another technician to conduct checking on the following day, it was reported with normal condition too. The Supervisor of our R&M team has then proceeded to your room for re- checking, the result was remained the same. We have then sent you a notice in the room for the advice of such being checked too. Our team should conduct a follow-up with you during rest of your stay for ensuring all electrical appliances were working well and no other issues. We will definitely strengthen it accordingly.

Regarding to the washing machine without drying facility, we have a full laundry service area on 19/F for common use of all our guests. It is equipped with 6 dryers there. Your unit is equipped with a washer for the convenience of our long staying guests who do find this useful for their daily needs. Yet, our team should proactively advise you of the 19/F laundry facility upon checking-in. Again, fine-tuning on service approach will definitely be addressed.

Once again, we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you.

V Causeway Bay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Forget about the complaints about not being able to find the entrance and the walking distance from the taxi stands. The rooms were modern, clean and great. Rooms may be small but not oppressively so unless you are a size of a giant mammal with tusks. Can I just say that the beds and pillows were so comfortable and the sheets divine. Reception, security and cleaning staff were all so super friendly and eager to assist. Would definitely come back again. Well done V and thanks for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. Sleep is far more important that a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theV_hk, Chief Operating Officer at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Many thanks for your recent stay at V Causeway Bay.

We are delighted to learn that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your specific comments on the hotel entrance, we are looking into some additional work to make our entrance to be easily located. Hope this would be finalized and done within a month or so. As such, upon your next visit, please give us more feedback in this area.

Besides, we also appreciate very much for your kind words on the team and in-room bedding, this strengthens our confident on service approach in the right direction. We will definitely encourage our team by sharing your kind words with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future at our unique design properties of V family.

V Causeway Bay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Don't expect space in Hong Kong unless you can pay for it. My first room at V was no bigger than a shoebox! However, with some coaxing I managed to change it. However my contract was for a couple of months so you may not get the same deal if you are staying for a few days. The cleaning is very good and the beds/showers are excellent. Cooking facilities are limited but sufficient. No-one seems to eat at home much — food halls can be so cheap and most restaurants/cafes reasonably priced that eating in is rare. Staff are very friendly and will take care of anything you ask for. This location is excellent — only a short trip to all the sights and with public transport being cheap, plentiful and reliable you are guaranteed to see most touristy things in a few days. I guess the only downside is Sunday – get out or stay in bed as many people, mostly ladies, gather in Causeway Bay to socialise. The streets are rammed and getting about is a real hassle. Hong Kong is one of the greatest destinations on earth and I miss it!

Room Tip: 7th floor or above otherwise the noise from the street (buses late at night and the trams) will defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EverHopefulTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theV_hk, Chief Operating Officer at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Many thanks for your current stay at V Causeway Bay and the review.

We are delighted to learn that you generally enjoy the stay with us. Regarding your specific comments on room size, we actually have different room sizes to cater the need of different guests.

Besides, we also appreciate very much for your kind words on our team, this strengthens our confident on service approach in the right direction. We will definitely encourage our team by sharing your kind words with all our team members.

Causeway Bay is a popular hub of shopping, entertainment and dining in Hong Kong. It is known to attract heavy pedestrian and road traffic all hours of the day and all days of the year. Yet, the area also provide absolute convenience to all locations for both business and leisure in Hong Kong.

We hope you would continuously enjoy your rest of stay with us. & do provide us more feedback if any.

V Causeway Bay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My first & only time explore HK V causeway bay served apartment!! first taxi arrive at Sugar street of causeway bay, but we couldn't find the ENTRANCE to the serviced apt end up we were told by taxi driver to get out of his taxi as he couldn't stop the car on that particular street. so we walk back to check and found a real small red entrance to V was located next to a book store. after check in to the room, we were really shocked because the so call serviced apartment it was smaller than my house toilet, its approx. 15sqm which only allow 1 pax with 1 luggage! no walking space and if u entering to bathroom, the other person have stand on the other side of bed to prevent bathroom door hit on you. both me and my colleague was bruises everywhere our body and there is a washing machine w/o dryer so defeat the purpose of having it n the room! Kitchen with an electric cooker but don't think u want to cook inside a small cage! TV was mount onto toilet's door..so i guess everyone can imagine how small it is!!! I asked for additional pillow, the front desk lady told me the charges per pillow is $50HKD, additional shower gel at HKD $50 everything is $$ and that is no service the moment after check in to ur rm!! Our nightmare was we didn't know that causeway bay now became an indonesian maid weekend hangout place!!! especially the moment you walk out from V after the main door, you can see the millions of indonesian maids gather and occupied the walkway and every corner! If you are traveling with children, please avoid causeway bay from now on!! I was pushing by all the maids while trying pulling my 2 luggage to catch a cab to airport! and hardly you can get a taxi on street! I will not recommend V serviced apartment to anyone whether you r backpacker or budget traveller as this V is not that cheap either!! We book this only on day before we arrived due Typhoon hit Taipei and our flight hv to stopover hk!! This is the worse accommodation I ever stayed during my travel time!
Hotel Feature Tip: Better to book at Hyatt regency statin or rhombus TST at the same amount!


8,2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chingp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theV_hk, Manager at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Ms Ching,

Thank you for your review dated 10 Aug, 12.

It is unfortunate you were caught in the traffic in finding your way to our Causeway bay property. Causeway bay is a popular hub of shopping, entertainment and dining in Hong Kong. It is known to attract heavy pedestrian and road traffic all hours of the day, and all days of the year. It is also the centre of festive celebrations, being close to Victoria Park where, the annual Chinese new year market is held. The traffic configuration is therefore catered to this phenomena.

We have conducted a thorough investigation of your concerns and regret you have not found your stay to your satisfaction. We understand you booked and stayed in our superior room. The superior room is 230 sq ft, as per the listed on the online travel agent website. V causeway bay operates predominantly as a service apartment with both daily and long term rentals. We do charge extras for requests for extra inventory for long staying guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for their request for a charge for extra blanket. This should not have happened. With daily guests, this is complimentary, and so are any extra toilet amenities request.

We have not had a cost basis for our extra toilet amenities as these are not given to our long term rentals. Our colleagues have also been thoroughly drilled and they do not have record of having made such a request.

We have a full laundry in our 19th floor for common use for our all our guests. It is equipped with 6 dryers. Your unit is equipped with a washer for the convenience of our long term guests who do find this useful for their daily needs .

Please accept our deepest regret for the various issues you have had during your stay with us.

Your sincerely,
V Causeway Bay Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've been at V for about 3 weeks now. Moved to Hong Kong for a job and chose to stay here for a month as I looked around for more permanent accommodations.

I'll start with the bad: my "studio" is very, very small. But of course, eventually, you'll come to find that space is always going to be an issue in Hong Kong. My view, in particular, was quite sad-- just the facade of the next building.

The location is along a very busy street. Noise doesn't filter in but try getting out on a Saturday and Sunday. You'll be met by a throng of passersby. It's busy even for Hong Kong standards.

But having said all that, I would recommend V for anyone who's starting out in Hong Kong. Despite the size, my studio is always freshly cleaned, the decor is minimalist and tasteful and the security is top notch. Also, despite the business of Yee Wo Street, it's very convenient for transportation, with easy access to the MTR, trams and buses. As for shopping, living in CB is ideal. For a newbie HK resident, having Ikea, DSC, Pricerite and a Wellcome a short distance away was valuable.

Customer service is also good-- the management and sales team in particular will make paper work easy, as they are just an email or phone call away.

Though I'm happy to move in to my larger (yet still small), more peaceful new apartment, I am happy that I got my feet wet in Hong Kong while staying at V.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at V Serviced Apartments in Causeway Bay branch (No 9 Yee Wo Street), located 2 minutes walk from SOGO.

The room was rather small but very clean and comfortable. There was no breakfast but free wifi, and all amenities required for a business trip.

For the price paid and the location, I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#105 of 730 in Hong Kong
500 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay
#497 of 730 in Hong Kong
137 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#73 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#25 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,509 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#71 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,653 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments

Address: No.9 Yee Wo Street,Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $120 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong
V Causeway Bay Hotel And Serviced Apartments Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing