We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like a celeb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The T Hotel
Ranked #7 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Katherine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Treated like a celeb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have no time for celebrities, but I have seen the way they are pampered and fawned over. I never expected to be treated like. A celebrity myself, but I think I now know what it would be like. The T hotel is amazing. The rooms are 5 star plus. I've done quite a bit of traveling and have lashed out for 5 star hotels, but nothing could have prepared me for the room at the T hotel. Other travellers have lavished praise on the quality already. I was blown away by the sheer opulence of the room, and the high tech gadgets. And the service from the staff!!! My wife and I were treated like royalty. This is a training hotel, and can accommodate up to 60 people, but tend to limit it to about 40 people. The students can't seem to do enough for you, and as long as you realize that they need the practice, it's just fantastic.

True, the hotel is not in the bustleif the city, but the taxi is pretty good, and the view from the ceiling high windows is staggering. This is one hotel that I will definitely spend more time in.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SarElOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    66
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
106
241
40
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

T hotel has the most amazing service and really strive to make your stay pleasing. The rooms were very clean, neat, and the turn down service was great. Breakfast was lovely, as was the view. The only slight problem we had was the language barrier with some of the trainees, and you need to have a bit of patience as they are all learning. Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Pros:
This is a 5 star hotel at very affordable rates. Rooms are large, spotlessly clean and offer sweeping views of the ocean.

Staff are extremely courteous.

The hotel is not too crowded. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. Our son loved the animation projected on the corridor floors!

Cons:
The trainees can be a little short of confidence when conversing with guests - English knowledge is a definite problem - but more than make up for it with their eagerness to help. Their managers are readily accessible in any case.

There is only one restaurant, with a limited choice of dishes.

The hotel location does stump taxi drivers initially, but they should be able to locate it with a GPS.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tenvsrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The rooms here are 5 star. The staff (all trainess) are enthusiastic, attentive and aim to please. If something is not understood, there's always an instructor close at hand.

The location isn't too bad with only a 15 minute taxi ride to Central. We never had a problem catching a cab. Buses are very frequent too.

If catching a cab, make sure you have the hotels details on you (there's a printed card that you can get from reception) as taxi drivers aren't really aware of the hotel.

We had lunch and dinner in the city as food at the hotel was rather limited. (But we did really enjoy the afternoon high tea, served at 3pm. But you need to book it.)

I wanted to try the spa but unfortunately it wasn't open to customers.

The Airport Express (the airport train from Hong Kong station) is a great way to depart as it's only 15 mins from the hotel and trains leave every 10 mins. You can check in with your luggage if you're there 3 hours before departure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TunkuHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We loved our three nights here - the trainees were so attentive if a little clumsy at times (completely understandable, they are learning after all) which all added to the charm of the place. Every request was handled diligently and earnestly.

Rooms are very well appointed and the bed was the best we stayed in in six weeks of touring europe and asia - sooooo comfortable. Get a room with a view of the bay - beautiful.

Food in the restaurant was OK, better dining options elsewhere. Breakfast is great.

We got the A10 bus from the airport but you need to be really watching where you are going, it's very easy to miss the stop (we did). If we were to do it again, we would get the airport express to Central and then a $7AUD taxi to T Hotel (take the map from the website to help the driver). On the way back just reverse the process and check in your bags at the train station - couldn't be easier.

It is a little bit out of the action but taxis are so cheap it's not really a problem

Room Tip: Ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
206 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Training hotel! What a wonderful idea And it works! The rooms are impeccable, the service is excellent and attentive, for the money, less than 150 usdollars we had a five star experience. Location is not bad! Bus stop from the airport right outside the hotel, you do not evennneed to take a taxi from the airport, just catch A10 from the airport and in one hour you'll reach the hotel. To central it is a 20 minutes ride by bus.

Room Tip: Bay view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fabiofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

After staying at a 5-Star Hotel at Macau I wasn't looking forward to booking in at the T-Hotel. Boy was I wrong. It was more than value for money. We stayed here for 2 nights.

The harbor view rooms had a lovely view. The trainees at the hotel were wonderful. Some of them lack confidence but that has a lot to do with age and language. I called the concierge and the trainee did not understand me. But within seconds the instructor had sorted out my query.

Catching taxis was great - the trainees provided great advice of where the best shopping spots are and instructed the drivers.

The only downside would be the location. It was close getting to Central. But the "local" taxi drivers were reluctant to take us to Mong Kok (Ladies markets vicinity) and Disneyland. When we finally got a willing taxi driver they would add on $100- $140HKD to the fare without any explanation.

Like everyone has previously posted. Catching a taxi - simply instruct them "cooking school Pok Fu Lam Road".

I would highly recommend staying here. It is value for money. I loved the chocolates left in the room. Now sitting back at home with my momentum chocolate box purchased from the T-Hotel. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank N0rza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,455 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
TUVE
#24 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The T Hotel

Property: The T Hotel
Address: 6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex,145 Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The T Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The T HOTEL is a training concept hotel committed to providing vocational training in the field of hospitality and tourism, while dedicated to delivering a pleasant hospitality experience to our guests.Set among the lush greenery surrounding of Pokfulam, 20 minutes southwest of Hong Kong's city centre with panoramic views of the South China Sea, this 30-room training hotel is situated on the 6th floor of the VTC Pokfulam Complex as part of the Hotel and Tourism Institute, "HTI". Since first introduced our hospitality programmes in 1984, HTI has been the forerunner in the field of hospitality training in Hong Kong. Together with our training spa and training restaurants, The T Hotel forms a vital element of the HTI's ongoing initiative to provide integral vocational training beyond the classroom environment. The T Hotel is operated by trainees under the supervision of experienced professionals from various fields of the hospitality industry.As our trainees deliver this unique brand of hospitality while in return receive world-class vocational training, we look forward to welcoming you to The T Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The T Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing