We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The T Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gang Wan Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
KAZA Wanchai(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mia Casa Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
482
85
13
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
85
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining hotelpok fu lamthe south china seaan ocean view roomvocational traininghospitality studentsblack kitesturn down serviceoctopus cardchinese mealbucket of iceminute bus riderooms are hugemini bar isstanley marketpublic transportvictoria peak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 583 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The rooms here are 5 star. The staff (all trainess) are enthusiastic, attentive and aim to please. If something is not understood, there's always an instructor close at hand.

The location isn't too bad with only a 15 minute taxi ride to Central. We never had a problem catching a cab. Buses are very frequent too.

If catching a cab, make sure you have the hotels details on you (there's a printed card that you can get from reception) as taxi drivers aren't really aware of the hotel.

We had lunch and dinner in the city as food at the hotel was rather limited. (But we did really enjoy the afternoon high tea, served at 3pm. But you need to book it.)

I wanted to try the spa but unfortunately it wasn't open to customers.

The Airport Express (the airport train from Hong Kong station) is a great way to depart as it's only 15 mins from the hotel and trains leave every 10 mins. You can check in with your luggage if you're there 3 hours before departure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TunkuHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We loved our three nights here - the trainees were so attentive if a little clumsy at times (completely understandable, they are learning after all) which all added to the charm of the place. Every request was handled diligently and earnestly.

Rooms are very well appointed and the bed was the best we stayed in in six weeks of touring europe and asia - sooooo comfortable. Get a room with a view of the bay - beautiful.

Food in the restaurant was OK, better dining options elsewhere. Breakfast is great.

We got the A10 bus from the airport but you need to be really watching where you are going, it's very easy to miss the stop (we did). If we were to do it again, we would get the airport express to Central and then a $7AUD taxi to T Hotel (take the map from the website to help the driver). On the way back just reverse the process and check in your bags at the train station - couldn't be easier.

It is a little bit out of the action but taxis are so cheap it's not really a problem

Room Tip: Ocean view room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Training hotel! What a wonderful idea And it works! The rooms are impeccable, the service is excellent and attentive, for the money, less than 150 usdollars we had a five star experience. Location is not bad! Bus stop from the airport right outside the hotel, you do not evennneed to take a taxi from the airport, just catch A10 from the airport and in one hour you'll reach the hotel. To central it is a 20 minutes ride by bus.

Room Tip: Bay view room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fabiofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

After staying at a 5-Star Hotel at Macau I wasn't looking forward to booking in at the T-Hotel. Boy was I wrong. It was more than value for money. We stayed here for 2 nights.

The harbor view rooms had a lovely view. The trainees at the hotel were wonderful. Some of them lack confidence but that has a lot to do with age and language. I called the concierge and the trainee did not understand me. But within seconds the instructor had sorted out my query.

Catching taxis was great - the trainees provided great advice of where the best shopping spots are and instructed the drivers.

The only downside would be the location. It was close getting to Central. But the "local" taxi drivers were reluctant to take us to Mong Kok (Ladies markets vicinity) and Disneyland. When we finally got a willing taxi driver they would add on $100- $140HKD to the fare without any explanation.

Like everyone has previously posted. Catching a taxi - simply instruct them "cooking school Pok Fu Lam Road".

I would highly recommend staying here. It is value for money. I loved the chocolates left in the room. Now sitting back at home with my momentum chocolate box purchased from the T-Hotel. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank N0rza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I recently spent five nights at this training hotel with a friend and we were both very impressed. Many fully fledged hotels could learn a lot from this place. Internally you will not find a more spacious and well appointed hotel in HK for the money, not even nearly. Food here is very good but more local offerings would be appreciated. We enjoyed their cocktails every night which are well priced and expertly made, being properly blended and most definitely potent! The staff cannot do enough for you and whilst the odd slip up is made, you have to remember this is a training hotel. Location-wise you will need to take a bus or taxi to most attractions and I guess I have to drop a point for this, but transport is so cheap in HK that this is not a problem. Really, please try this superb hotel as in doing so you are supporting the training of new tourist staff and you will absolutely love the place. Oh yes, I forgot, the harbour views from the rooms and balcony are breath-taking.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Squicker531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews