We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly.... Budget... The Best.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Merryland Guest House
Ranked #112 of 269 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in this guesthouse. Rooms are small and basic but very clean and safe.
Mr.Bruno, the guest manager, was the reason I chose to stay in this hotel. Very accommodating, free wifi, good air conditioning , water heater, and above all prime location for transport links around the islands. I will surely stay again if ever in Hong Kong.

Bruno is very efficient, trust worthy and is willing to go out his way to help you if needed.

Very good value for money… in-terms of stay, Ocean Park / Disneyland Tickets…

Highly recommended place

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomplayrod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staying at Merryland Guesthouse was a pleasant experience!
Occupied the room for 4 nights and always feel safe. It was my first solo trip, so I kinda worry about place to stay. I got an excellent recommendation from my high school friend and not a miscast!
First, the staff is super friendly and helpful. I got neat room, which cleaned everyday (no insects whatsoever). They have both AC and electric fan, hot shower, hair dryer (girls!), fridge, well connected WIFI (amen to that) and lots of plug. Guesthouse near to many tourist places, 24hrs restaurant, bars, shops, cigar store and easy access from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR nor bus. I could never forgot the warmth of the staff that offers me dinner two nights in a row. I am grateful that my first solo trip was exceptional.
Ah, regardless it was a small room, but it was big comfort to me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Terrible staff, very small rooms.
For this price next time i will find something else. There is only one good thing in this hotel-location.
Hotel located in the city center,it is very convenient to visit attractions.

Room Tip: Try to find some different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramires_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location and the staff is very friendly. The room is very small but it's in Hong Kong so it's very normal. And it's clean enough, and the down stair is Tsim Sha Tsui subway station so the location is really convenient for everything.

But be careful that it's located in Mirador Mansion. Local people said that the building is poor public security, but there's security guard 24 hours now and I checked in at 2am and I didn't see any problems so I guess it's pretty well now. However, stay in safe and be careful.

For this price in Hong Kong, I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was a very nice experience staying in this Guest House. It is located in a very prime location and has convenient access to all important places of interest in Hong Kong. the rooms are neat and clean and the personal care taken by the Guest House staff was excellent. Overall it was a homely experience.

K. M. A. Khan, New Delhi

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMAKHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed five nights in November. I booked a single room with private bath through hostelbookers.com. First of all, the location in Tsim Sha Tsui was fantastic and the Director, Limbu Kus Kumar, was incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again, but there are considerations if you are staying in a small single.

The room was much smaller than I expected (the director asked if I had received an email about the size, but I had not), as wide as the bed and maybe less than twice as long. If you are claustrophobic, the small single might not be the best choice. I had to sit on the bed in order to close the door; there was that little floor space. There is no where to lay out a suitcase--it is on your bed or under your bed. The bathroom is wet room style (no separate shower stall--close the door and presto! shower stall!), but there was good water pressure in the shower. Overall, I definitely felt like I was staying in a closet, but it was part of the adventure.

On my last night I was transferred into a larger room, and it felt palatial in comparison because there was floor space to stand beside the bed. Both the rooms were clean and had what I needed, but if you don't like small spaces, ask for a larger room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The room was very clean.

The location is excellent. Very close to the subway station.

The best part is that the staff is very helpful. Bruno has been most informative and we ended up saving a lot of time.

Highly recommended place (just have to ignore the hawkers and agents at the entrance of the building and the lobby)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Asia Inn
Asia Inn
#15 of 269 in Hong Kong
52 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ashoka Guest House
Ashoka Guest House
#95 of 269 in Hong Kong
123 reviews
Hoho Hostel
#10 of 269 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kamal Traveller Hostel
Kamal Traveller Hostel
#19 of 269 in Hong Kong
13 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Canada Hotel
Canada Hotel
#58 of 269 in Hong Kong
176 reviews
Hop Inn on Mody
#17 of 269 in Hong Kong
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merryland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merryland Guest House

Address: 13/F, D2, Mirador Mansion,No.56-58 Nathan Road, Tsin Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: $28 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Merryland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merryland Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing