We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”
Review of Hao's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hao's Inn
Ranked #41 of 247 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked with hostelworld and were only given one option of room. We had seen lots of photos of the new rooms online and this sold it for us. Unfortunately the booking put us in the old rooms which were less impressive, in fact it was a little on the small side. However they were very clean and tidy, the air con worked well and it was in an amazing location, the subway entrance was literally 30 seconds walk.
The owner was a friendly bloke and there was free hot water and a fridge we could use.
All in all it was brilliant for our budget and idea for those who wish to explore Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Try to book in to the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

i've stay in hao inn for 4 night ( 4 may - 8 may ) actually i book yiu fai guest house by email to mr.raymond but it was fully book so i've transfer to hao inn but they all the same management. in 2009 i stay in yui fai guest house..in golden crown building all the guest house is Ok i think. thenwifi was great, the location is very okay too..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Like other reviews I originally booked Yiufung Guest house but ended up at Hao's Inn - they seem to operate together and as far as I can tell are of a very similar standard.

If this guest house was more expensive, or was anywhere but one of the most expensive cities in the world, my review wouldn't be quite as positive. But given the price (we paid 400 HK dollars) we were very happy with it, particularly because its only about 10 metres from the MTR stop. Our room was very small but very clean and there were lots of shelves and storage space which makes the small size more manageable. The bed was a bit hard for my taste but has a comfortable duvet and the towels were changed and the bed made each day. There is a TV and a kettle and the air-conditioning works well and the shower pressure is great.

The biggest problem, which is probably similar to a lot of the guest houses is that there is only one elevator for the even floors and one for the odd number floors and they are incredibly slow. You can use the stairs to get down but not up and sometimes the wait for the elevator can be a bit excruciating (e.g. an average of 5 minutes just to get up to the fifth floor).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_Travelers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Actually I booked Yiu Fai guest house, but they said the 1st night full.
& they took me to another building, Ive known that was Mirador mansion,
let me stay at the room of Sunflwer guest house.
It wasn't only very small coz I expected it, but also dirty & linen was damp.
I was so disappointed, but I discovered only the bracket was fashionable,
if taking a photo only around it, it d look good room.
The 2nd night, I was taken here. It looked kind of heaven coz ive stayd
the former one. But even if not so, I recommend this inn so much.
In spite of this cheapness for HK, both entrance & room r very clean &
a little bit fashionable. The room is not so large, but not small...as large as
common business hotel. The bathroom is also small, but I can shower
without making the toilet bowl wet. Of course the room has a big window.
I don't focus windows, but certainly this is useful to keep the bed dry.
Haha...

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Yas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed for 4 days in april 2012, and this is my second hostel during my visit to Hong Kong. Compared to other two, Yue Fai has a better room, it's clean, big, and beautifully designed. The Wifi is fast and great.

The location is great, you won't find a problem with line in the lift as you'll find in Chungking Mansion (Yue Fai located in Sincere House). It's close to restaurants and shopping center, MTR station, and the harbor.

The only problem is that not all of its staff can speak english. They're actually nice but you'll find difficulties when you want or need something (like if you want to extend your stay).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickysetiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Manila, QC, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Location is very strategic. Near to almost everything.
Rooms were clean. Nice staff and fast wireless internet.

Room Tip: Room E123 is nice and the bathroom is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vi-Anne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days. The location is pretty nice (Nathan Road) because of it's accessibility to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station which is very near the building also to some malls (I-Square, SOGO) as well as a few minutes walk going to the Avenue of the Stars. There are just a lot of Indian nationals who'd bug you to buy "fake" watches outside.

The rooms are okay. Not really big but good enough. It's clean and they do regular housekeeping. The bathrooms are also nice and clean with all the essentials. WiFi in the rooms was good.

The staff are nice. Very accommodating.

Downside:
We just didn't like how the smell was like in the corridors because of some guests. It was horrible during the first few days but after talking to the staff I believe they did something about it or we just got used to the smell.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drifterboi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Asia Inn
Asia Inn
#16 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Om Guest House
#48 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Mong Kok
1812 Hostel
1812 Hostel
#10 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hang Ho Hostel
Hang Ho Hostel
#7 of 247 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Canada Hotel
Canada Hotel
#43 of 247 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New Tokyo Hostel
New Tokyo Hostel
#91 of 247 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hao's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hao's Inn

Property: Hao's Inn
Address: Flat E, 5/fl, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hao's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hao’s Inn is a family run Inn, with years of experience in Hong Kong lodging. We have learned over the years to provide the two things that guests value most, Cleanliness and Service. We have 19 newly renovated rooms and our multi-lingual staff is ready to assist all guests on their stay in Hong Kong ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hao's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hao's Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing