We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what the fuss is”

Golden Bauhinia Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.91*
and up
Aqua Luna Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour of Victoria...
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Lots of tourists gather here to take photos and there is not a whole lot else to do here. we dropped in while we were in the area and there was a lot of construction happening where we are around. Not recommended unless you happen to pass by.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Travelling_diner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

8 - 12 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018

It's a beautiful golden statue, but there are just too many people taking photos in front of the statue.

Just around the corner on the promenade, you will find the Chinese caricatures. Wonderful photo opportunities with each of them

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank tjaarth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

This place is full of tourists flocking mainly in large groups. Though the statue isn't as appealing as the view you get of Kowloon city, many people come here just to take pictures and admire the golden structure in the shape of a flower. It is one of the famous attractions in Hong Kong. However, please note this is the only thing to see or do in that area and literally there's nothing else so beware of that. I wouldn't highly recommend this place just for the statue, but if you want to see a great view of the Kowloon city skyline, you can view it from here or alternatively from the Pier 9 ferry terminals.Please be warned, this place is always overcrowded with tourist and you may not get those ideal pictures of you and the statue without other people being in it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Darsh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Technically almost nothing can do at here beside looking the statue. But from here can be seen from far beautiful scenery of Kowloon.

Most Chinese Tour Group came to here, so it looked overcrowded, particularly at near Bauhinia Statue.

Near the area for drop off there are several person (unofficial) that offered photography service (including in the form of printed). I didn't know was it overpriced or not, but at least didn't seen forcing tourist to purchase it. Beside it there were several stall that resulted the area seem like slum area.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank handi_suyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Apologies, but the stature significance is not clear to me. I am sure there should have been a reason for erecting this monument, which looks more like a flower. However, being an average tourist I am not quite sure what it was. It is a nice stature in a very crowded place, but, with all due respect, I would not have on the "to see" list in Hong Kong.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank niksk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bauhinia Square also viewed

 

Been to Golden Bauhinia Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing