We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Espace Elastique B&B
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$230
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
61
27
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage hoteldeluxe roomlantau trailstilt housestaxi ride from the airporttian tan buddhalotus rootnight's sleepeach morningtaihonghostel
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Tai O is a sleepy town a traditional fishing village the famous houses on stilts, on the island of Lantau. We stayed at the Espace Elastique fr 3 nights. The host Veronica is a gracious, kind lady who met us and helped us settle in. Espace Elastique is a beautiful, cozy place for those wanting to unwind and chill and just get away from the hustle and bustle of it all. Spotless Clean, the rooms are cleaned every day. We loved the room, we had a huge family room with a wooden floor. Veronica made an effort to tailor the breakfast offered to suit our preferences.This is a must stay in Tai O. Thank you May, Beng and Veronica for the memorable stay. I hope you will consider culinery classes next time, with a trip to the wet ,market. We loved the pot rice. We had the chance to be in Tai O during the typhoon, coming from Dubai a typhoon sounded so exciting. We were huddled in the balcony watching the rain. Espace Elastique is truly an experience, combined with Tai o to make your stay memorable and magical.

Room Tip: Maybe you can ask Veronica for a room that does not face the road, this way you can have more privacy,
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haboba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed in Tai O on a night in between flying in from Beijing and out from Hong Kong. Had a nightmare flight from Beijing which meant we arrived very late (3am). Nevertheless, the host Veronica was there to meet us and settle us in -- she really could not have been more helpful. We were able to lay in a bit and a late breakfast was arranged. The standard of accommodation is excellent -- it's comfortable and a pleasure to stay there. Tai O itself is a very pleasant contrast to the normal view of Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJGandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

We understand that the only thing on any exhausted traveller's wish list is a comfortable bed to sleep on. It is our responsibiltiy to make sure that happens. Thank you for your appreciation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a new, modern, stylish B&B, attached to a cafe, in the middle of Tai O, a small, traditional fishing village on the far side of Lantau Island. Veronica was really helpful answering our questions in advance. We loved the room (cool bathroom!) and the village is really unique. You can easily get to Tung Chung, Mui Wo, Cheung Sha, and Tian Tan Buddha/Po Lim monastery by bus (or taxi).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a great 1 night stay here. The host is lovely and she will help you with anything you need. It is an easy B&B to find, as Tai O is not very large. Tai O itself is beautiful, and we enjoyed staying out of the city in such a calming town. The breakfast was good, and rooms and bathrooms spotless. We had a full enclosed shower for our first time in China! We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aligen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I did not stay in this B&b, I only dropped in for an Ice tea. This is a beautiful little place in a very exiting little fishing village, met the owner a very charming and helpful woman. Service wat great, staff very friendly and the Ice tea was super.
I will defiantly spend at least one night at this B@B next year when I'm back in HK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaistorgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews