We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Trip.com$111
Agoda.com$96
Vio.com$96
eDreams$89
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
73
170
49
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
170
49
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 310 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is a great value. The room was very tastefully done and service was meticulous. It is walking distance to most tourist and shopping sites. It is a block from Knudsford food terrance and some great food. The view from our 15th floor room was to two sides. Do not let reception being on the 19th floor put you off.

Room tip: Ask for an end room. Ours #158 was fantastic especially for the price.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docbrown59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great place with extremely fast internet. We got upgraded to the harbour view room which was awesome. Room is small, like all hotels in HK, but it was decent for the two of us. Room was sufficiently clean. A tad far from the MRT entrance (about 15 min walk) but its ok since there are restaurants and shops along the way.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinang89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was a very last minute booking when we failed to get on our ongoing flight whilst in transit in HK. I didn't have much time to research but know the Tsim Sha Tsui area and this seemed to be the best deal for the price.

The taxi driver had problems finding it (as did others in the reviews) and we directed him using our map. I was a bit shocked at the location in what looked like a bit of a shabby back street up a steep, if short hill.

First impressions were not good as the hotel doesn't have a proper reception, just a side doorway into a lift lobby. The lift was in the process of refurbishment and was lined with plywood and tape - rather depressing! The reception on the 9th floor was just a very small area in front of the lift and there were virtually no facilities other than a very small bar/lounge area which I couldn't have imagined spending time in.

The room was pleasant if compact and the bathroom an attractive but unusual design which rather dominated the room. Definitely not for anyone who values their privacy. It looked new and was very nicely decorated.

I would really put this more in the category of an apartotel rather than a hotel. The staff were pleasant at the desk but other than check in/check out there was no service or facilities to enjoy. The dual aspect views from the windows on our very high floor were great. I was envious of the large public pool complex in the park below. The free wifi was a bonus, a major irritant when it's lacking or charged for.

The area seemed very strange at night. We ventured out for something to eat, by this time very late at night and had a bad experience in the local traditional chinese restaurant (didn't note the name) but they appeared not to understand English. Even though I carefully pointed out and confirmed my dish I was brought something totally different containing lots of fatty pork (I don't eat meat!) the waiter just walked off when I objected and asked for it to be changed. By this time I was too tired to bother. Incidentally this was the only bad meal I had in HK.

The next day the area appeared less seedy and and turned out to be very convenient for sightseeing. The free airport bus at the bottom of the short hill was a real bonus.

I wouldn't plan to stay again at this hotel, though if it was the cheapest in the category I might be swayed. It was however preferable to the BP International where we stayed the following night.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have stayed at many other hotels in the same price range while staying in Kowloon- this hotel had the nicest rooms by far. (That being said, I had a deluxe room with a great view of the harbor). The location is great and you can walk to the MTR in about 5 minutes. There are countless restaurants and bars in the area.

The outside of the building isn't too impressive, but once you are inside the lobby you can see that the place is well taken care of. (One elevator was being worked on while I was there and while it was obviously under repair, the space was still clean).

I would happily stay at the Bauhinia again. Also, every single staff member I came in contact with was extremely helpful and polite and seemed genuinely concerned about making my stay enjoyable. (this has not been true for me at other hotels in the area).

Room tip: ask for a harbor view and get a deluxe room
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenixwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great room with excellent facilities, bathroom clean and well-equipped. Chose the hotel due to price and location, and was not disappointed. Would go there again.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie_steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews