We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hong Kong
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place for a good time w friends. ”
Review of Duck & Waffle

Duck & Waffle
Ranked #1,417 of 13,964 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $26 - $77
Description: London’s favourite sky-high restaurant Duck & Waffle arrives in Hong Kong, its first international destination. The critically acclaimed restaurant serves British cuisine with broad European and American influences – sometimes traditional and always playful. With a menu designed for sharing, complemented by an iconoclastic cocktail experience.
Restaurant details
Description: London’s favourite sky-high restaurant Duck & Waffle arrives in Hong Kong, its first international destination. The critically acclaimed restaurant serves British cuisine with broad European and American influences – sometimes traditional and always playful. With a menu designed for sharing, complemented by an iconoclastic cocktail experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for Iunch to celebrate a friends birthday and we are so glad we decide to come here.

The hostess was very welcoming, and the staff taking care of our table was very friendly as he recommended us dishes for us to try.

We had the duck and waffle- the duck was so soft and tender !

ox cheek donut - surely a unique combination of flavors ( it’s sweet to start, then spicy and sour to finish) Recommend those to try if they are looking for a surprise!

Pig ears- very crunchy

Two desserts, peanut butter macaroons and torrejas! Both were amazing and scrumptious!!!!

The staff were all so attentive and really made our little lunch gathering special.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kris_taless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duckandwafflehk, Guest Relations Manager at Duck & Waffle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting! Very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your lunch gathering at our restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m not a big fan of duck nor sweet and savoury dishes. I was blown away with how good their signature dish works(sorry ate it before taking the picture) but I did take a picture of one of their starters the Irish crab which was absolutely delicious. Can’t believe they’ve been only open for a few weeks service was impeccable and friendly and the experience was what you’d expect of a restaurant that’s been running for a long time.

Highly reccomended!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 951giovannig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A much-needed addition to the IFC dining scene. Casual and relaxed atmosphere and chilled staff. we had to wait quite long for a table but once inside it was all very smooth and efficient. Overall the food was very good, if not spectacular but I get the feeling there are more about casual dining than trying to chase Michelin stars. The cocktail menu looked really interesting, so will definitely be back for an evening visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StrongFlavours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck & Waffle also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Duck & Waffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing