We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service apartment - Modern Clean High fashion!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ovolo Sheung Wan (Serviced Apartment)
Ranked #170 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I really want to find a nice service apartment in HK, looked on Internet for a long time. finally I found Ovolo in Sheung Wan. what I want to say is, this is place is awesome!!!!
I stayed in middle floor so I can have nice view from my room. SHEUNG Wan is a artist place, many art shops around, some nice bars, chinese and western restaurant mmmmm.
okay I hv to speak about inside the room. free snacks, update newspaper everyday. big apple tv. with Now chanel. so I can watch movies and football match!! oh yes The Bose speakers are amazing!!!!
The best things is the have the light effect in the bedroom, so I can change different color that I want xx
kitchen. bathroom. every place is super clean!!!!!!!!!!
I really really love it!!!! thanks ovolo gave me a awesome time!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicoleeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in Ovolo's new Hotel's on two trips to HK while on business and with family, and decided to extend my trip and stay in their serviced apartment on Hollywood Road. Mate, simply awesome once again. I was at home in a very modern room, no noise, excellent location, funky area, very impressive room and modern facility, room had everything, I travel a lot .... best serviced apartment ever! Great management team behind this Hotel.

Only two rooms per floor, very clean very tidy, very very modern.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_Keung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here for 3 months and I was happy with the stay. The staff is really nice and helpful. They cared about the customer and served the customer the best. Besides, the room is cool with a good design. Good spacing in bedroom and the bathroom is cool. The kitchen is small but everything we need is in there. There is Apple TV and Wii to provide which is really nice. And it is not too far away from MTR station which is convenient. I would definitely stay in there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The location is convenient, the environment is good and the staff is all nice and helpful.

This made my trip to Hong Kong felt like at my hometown. I will stay here again when I visit Hong Kong next time.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Brown S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is my second time in this place, the first time was 3 years ago and actually i really like it, that's why I decide to stay again this time, but I find out that they change the Managment and the name as well, they improve the design and decoration, they make it so nice that actually make me feel like home, good space, cozy and in a good location, with a friendly, helpful and professional staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calogero984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sophia0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#29 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,173 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#23 of 730 in Hong Kong
847 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#31 of 730 in Hong Kong
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#59 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,262 reviews
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#89 of 730 in Hong Kong
503 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovolo Sheung Wan (Serviced Apartment)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovolo Sheung Wan (Serviced Apartment)

Address: No. 222 Hollywood Road, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal living for the modern urban professional. Staying at Ovolo Sheung Wan, you can easily access a vibrant neighbourhood and personalised living arrangements within. With all-inclusive services and flexible leasing arrangements, providing you with an effortless living experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ovolo Sheung Wan (Serviced Apartment) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing