We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hello Inn (Hong Kong)
Ranked #12 of 269 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's so easy to go everywhere, very near to the star fare so you can go to Hong Kong island in cheap price. Anyway ,perfect location!
Rooms are not bad even it's not that big, just as most of the hotels in Hong Kong. It's very clean even though it's a very small pace, Stuff are very helpful and warm-hearted, we came back very late and they wait all the time. Like it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in Hello Inn (deluxe double room) for 4 nights in Sep. The location is fantastic. There are plenty of restaurant nearby and the inn is located right beside Exit D1 of Tsim Sha Tsui MTR.The size of the room is reasonable given that hotel rooms in HK are small. The room is clean. Although the inn does not provide you complimentary towel, it can be rented for HK10.
I strongly recommend this inn to travellers who is looking for cheap, clean and convenient location.
Overall I enjoyed my stayed in Hello inn. Will come back again! Thanks Ivan!

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 10PiPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hello inn, in Mirador mansion(6e floor) has small hongkongstyle bedrooms. We had the red room with à double bed. The shower and toilet where inside the room. Ivan can tell you à lot of Hongkong. Cheap Western and Asian restaurants are in the neighbourhood. From THE airport it is very easy to come to Hello inn with bus N 21 of A21.

Room Tip: THE red double room is the biggest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked 2 rooms - one 3 nights, the other 4 nights in the twin bunk beds. Upon arriving, we were a little sketched out with the building (Mirador Mansion), but once we arrived inside HelloInn, we were much more relieved. The rooms are really clean which were the most important for us! The furniture also looks new, and very "Ikea-like". Even though the rooms are small, it's a given for HK standards. The location is great, as it's located right above Exit D1 at TST's MTR station. Security is pretty good (card scanners to get into the hostel, and into your rooms), and after 11pm or 12am, you must fill in a visitors form to get into Mirador Mansion. Ivan's service really made the stay much more enjoyable! He gave us the security code to get back into the hostel if one of us didn't have the card, and he was quite helpful with our check-out's. Overall, we had a great experience! For the price we were paying per night in TST, it was definitely worth its value. I highly recommend this hostel, and will most definitely stay here again next time =)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonL_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in twin bunk bed (private bathroom), booked directly to Ivan via email and paid 50% deposit through PayPal and remaining balance via cash upon check out. Total room charge is 1.020khd.

It’s not a typically guesthouse as in Singapore/ Malaysia. All the room comes with private bathroom; there is no shared bathroom in communal area. No living area, No kitchen area. No dormitory style. No washing area. No breakfast

Service area outside the room provide with one pot for hot water, one jar for regular water, one mini fridge, some bowls, some sugar. Do not expect finding complete kitchenette style. They provide 2 glasses for us; placed in bathroom, so use this glass for any purposes.

When you arrive and found no one, no need to worry, you’ll get all the information require through your email with Ivan in advance. There’s your name on the door. Self service for towel, just take on the shelves (one big towel & one small towel w/ additional 10hkd, paid upon check put, cash)

During my stay, I never see or meet Ivan (Hello In host & owner), but it’s not a problem. There’s a phone with a note for Ivan’s number near the entrance door, so anytime you want to contact him, by phone is the best way. Most of the time he’ll pick up the phone. Ivan doesn’t standby in the hostel all the time, I think he comes a few time daily, to clean up the room

Suggestion; Additional shelve inside the room will be much more better, so that the guest can put all the small belongings on it (mobile, phone, card, glass, glasses, note, book, etc), instead of laying everything in the bed

Room Tip: **book in advance, hello in only have less than 10 rooms in total **no dormitory style, all rooms c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank menicr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed there for only a night. The room is small, must hide your luggage under the bed in order for you to walk. I stay in a double room, toilet is so near to the bed and I must close door tightly while bathing in order to ensure the bed not to get wet. However, spaces are limited and rooms are all small is normal in Hong Kong. On top of that, the location of hello inn is great, which directly located beside the subway for MTR of tsim sha tsui. Basically, room was clean and tidy, provided with free wifi, water heater, air-con, tv, etc. Overall, a budget hostel which worth its price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carmanhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in the bunk room. Location is very good in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. The subway for the MTR is located directly outside the Mirador Mansion building which was very convenient. The room was clean and tidy. All amenities provided - toiletries, free wifi, air conditioning, tv, etc. If you want to borrow a small towel & large towel it is only $10.
There is hot water in the corridor to make a drink and there was also a fridge to store any food.
It is located only 1 minute away from the bus stop to the airport.
I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nottmkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 726 in Hong Kong
966 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Inn Spirit
Inn Spirit
#1 of 269 in Hong Kong
269 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Asia Inn
Asia Inn
#15 of 269 in Hong Kong
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hoho Hostel
#10 of 269 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hang Ho Hostel
Hang Ho Hostel
#8 of 269 in Hong Kong
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Inn (Hong Kong)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Inn (Hong Kong)

Address: A7, 6/F Mirador Mansion 54-58 Nathon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: $37 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-service Make Your Stay Homy, with Flexibility & Privacy Cozy, Clean & Strategic Location Reasonable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hello Inn (Hong Kong) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hello Hotel Hong Kong
Hello Inn (Hong Kong)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing