We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
91
57
9
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
57
9
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed in Hello Inn (deluxe double room) for 4 nights in Sep. The location is fantastic. There are plenty of restaurant nearby and the inn is located right beside Exit D1 of Tsim Sha Tsui MTR.The size of the room is reasonable given that hotel rooms in HK are small. The room is clean. Although the inn does not provide you complimentary towel, it can be rented for HK10.
I strongly recommend this inn to travellers who is looking for cheap, clean and convenient location.
Overall I enjoyed my stayed in Hello inn. Will come back again! Thanks Ivan!

Room tip: Choose the Deluxe double room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 10PiPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hello inn, in Mirador mansion(6e floor) has small hongkongstyle bedrooms. We had the red room with à double bed. The shower and toilet where inside the room. Ivan can tell you à lot of Hongkong. Cheap Western and Asian restaurants are in the neighbourhood. From THE airport it is very easy to come to Hello inn with bus N 21 of A21.

Room tip: THE red double room is the biggest room.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked 2 rooms - one 3 nights, the other 4 nights in the twin bunk beds. Upon arriving, we were a little sketched out with the building (Mirador Mansion), but once we arrived inside HelloInn, we were much more relieved. The rooms are really clean which were the most important for us! The furniture also looks new, and very "Ikea-like". Even though the rooms are small, it's a given for HK standards. The location is great, as it's located right above Exit D1 at TST's MTR station. Security is pretty good (card scanners to get into the hostel, and into your rooms), and after 11pm or 12am, you must fill in a visitors form to get into Mirador Mansion. Ivan's service really made the stay much more enjoyable! He gave us the security code to get back into the hostel if one of us didn't have the card, and he was quite helpful with our check-out's. Overall, we had a great experience! For the price we were paying per night in TST, it was definitely worth its value. I highly recommend this hostel, and will most definitely stay here again next time =)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonL_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in twin bunk bed (private bathroom), booked directly to Ivan via email and paid 50% deposit through PayPal and remaining balance via cash upon check out. Total room charge is 1.020khd.

It’s not a typically guesthouse as in Singapore/ Malaysia. All the room comes with private bathroom; there is no shared bathroom in communal area. No living area, No kitchen area. No dormitory style. No washing area. No breakfast

Service area outside the room provide with one pot for hot water, one jar for regular water, one mini fridge, some bowls, some sugar. Do not expect finding complete kitchenette style. They provide 2 glasses for us; placed in bathroom, so use this glass for any purposes.

When you arrive and found no one, no need to worry, you’ll get all the information require through your email with Ivan in advance. There’s your name on the door. Self service for towel, just take on the shelves (one big towel & one small towel w/ additional 10hkd, paid upon check put, cash)

During my stay, I never see or meet Ivan (Hello In host & owner), but it’s not a problem. There’s a phone with a note for Ivan’s number near the entrance door, so anytime you want to contact him, by phone is the best way. Most of the time he’ll pick up the phone. Ivan doesn’t standby in the hostel all the time, I think he comes a few time daily, to clean up the room

Suggestion; Additional shelve inside the room will be much more better, so that the guest can put all the small belongings on it (mobile, phone, card, glass, glasses, note, book, etc), instead of laying everything in the bed

Room tip: **book in advance, hello in only have less than 10 rooms in total **no dormitory style, all rooms comes as private room with private bathroom **lots of other guesthouse in the same floor, just in case you have to book another additional night
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank menicr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed there for only a night. The room is small, must hide your luggage under the bed in order for you to walk. I stay in a double room, toilet is so near to the bed and I must close door tightly while bathing in order to ensure the bed not to get wet. However, spaces are limited and rooms are all small is normal in Hong Kong. On top of that, the location of hello inn is great, which directly located beside the subway for MTR of tsim sha tsui. Basically, room was clean and tidy, provided with free wifi, water heater, air-con, tv, etc. Overall, a budget hostel which worth its price.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carmanhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews