We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveler rating
897
638
119
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
897
638
119
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellington street great location the mid level escalators lan kwai fong boutique hotel signature room hong kong station airport express central district ifc mall portable wifi pocket wifi queens road restaurants and bars walking distance wet market nespresso machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a very convenient location with high quality service. Room was very clean and I have enjoyed my stay very much here. Felt the warmth that staffs have given. Thank you Carson, Nicky got all the arrangement and it’s definitely a kind of caring staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ericwong1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I stayed at Butterfly twice during a transition period across 2 weeks, with a free upgrade on the first visit. The reception staff were so helpful and accommodating of all requests - storing my luggage, letting me re-pack multiple times in the lobby, being open to room change requests (the bathroom had a weird small). Like most HK hotels, the rooms are small, but the location more than makes up for it. Walking distance to many great restaurants and Central offices. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatigupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. Please do let us know your preference while visiting Hong Kong again, we will definitely arrange the most suitable accommodation option for your upcoming visit. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

With much appreciation,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Very well located in Central for Victoria Harbour, The Peak, shops etc. The rooms are compact and please be aware that this is not a fully serviced hotel, it does not have a restaurant, although there is complimentary coffee and biscuits. The staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianandlaura2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s central location. It is always refreshing to read how good the service was. We will definitely share it with the team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

With much appreciation,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The location of hotel was great, rooms were good size and clean.
The best thing was the pocket Wi Fi, which were brought around the city with us for the duration of our stay.

The only negative is they refused to check us in early, said that we could pay to upgrade to a better room that 'was ready', which we didn't, but in the end, later in the day gave us that room anyway.
Three free coffee in the lobby is great, as coffee in HK is really expensive.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location and clean room. I am regret for the unpleasant feeling that we are unable to provide a ready room for your early arrival. We aim to provide a better staying experience to our guest and try our very best to make the most suitable offer to accommodate our guest needs at any time. Please do contact our guest services team while visiting Hong Kong again, we will definitely arrange the most suitable accommodation option for your upcoming visit. Thank you for your review and we hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Check in was efficient and seamless. Staff where helpful in providing a heater and extra blankets when asked. Cleaners where fantastic, overall great stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kickzPIMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us! Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews