We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Wellington
Nearby Hotels
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$603
$330
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$196
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$252
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
697
542
106
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
542
106
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington streetgreat locationboutique hotellan kwai fongthe mid level escalatorshong kong stationairport expresscentral districtqueens roadexecutive roomifc mallportable wifiwet marketwalking distancerestaurants and barspocket wifinespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel was in very convenient central position with a range of eating places in the road. HK is very safe & so it was interesting to be in a busy market area where we could see life in H K.
The room was comfortable, clean & well appointed.
During our stay the staff were always amazingly helpful and nothing, but nothing, was too much trouble.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a deluxe room which was reasonably spacious. So just check the size of room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 429Joanna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you ever so much for your delightful comments. We are glad to hear your overall stay was pleasant and that you’d recommend us to other travelers. We take the utmost pride in our guest services here and we are so pleased you enjoy so much. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Расположение прекрасное! Вид из номера на 26 этаже отличный! Комната и сервис прекрасные!!! Всем рекомендую!

The location is wonderful! The view from the room on 26th floor is great! The room and service are fantastic! I strongly recommend to stay in Butterfly on Wellington!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review and recommendation! We hope there's a chance to serving you again in Butterfly on Wellington very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Butterfly on Wellington is small, elegant boutique hotel, well located for eating, shopping and enjoying Hong Kong's vibrant nightlife on foot. For those who seek a local flavour, a colorful market selling almost any food you can imagine is just around the corner (if no for buying, definitely for looking!). Checking in was a breeze and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was small but lovely (albeit a little noisy), with a very good shower and all the amenities we expected. This hotel would be just "nice" anywhere else, but it's very good location is what gives it the edge. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments, it's lovely to know you enjoyed our hotel location, design and our guest services as well so much. Central is indeed a very unique district which you can explore both the most vibrant entertainment and local characteristics at the same time, hope you had a great time discovering around. Thanks again for your encouraging comment and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I'm always trying new hotels in HK, looking for that perfect balance of location, comfort, and value. That is to say, until I found Butterfly on Wellington!

This is a wonderfully located boutique hotel right in the heart of Central. We had easy walking access to dining, shopping, and nightlife. The Superior room was sizable with plenty of space to move around, and the bathroom was enormous with enough room in the shower to fit Hef and all his ex girlfriends.

If you're lucky enough to get a high floor (we had 25) you'll sleep like a baby in perfect quiet, with no street noise whatsoever (actually this part of Wellington is pretty narrow, so there probably isn't any noise from cars/traffic past 9 anyway)

Check in and staff were speedy and friendly. I'll be back soon!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank beau3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

It's wonderful reading your encouraging comment. We will definitely continue to strive and offer top notch experience for you in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a bigger room with king size bed room 2603 on the top floor, so lovely views and lots of space as we were there for a week - massive shower - loved that shower!

Room has good comfortable bed (and I suffer from aches from hard beds and coped fine) plenty of room for storage, kettle, fridge, coffee maker - there are computers in main area but we had free wi-fi so used our own technology anyway in our room with no problems. The room was clean tidy and the staff all very welcoming. Best of all I did "hint" that it was my husbands big birthday and they left him a card and a lovely little choc cake with fruit on top which he enjoyed for a couple of days (thanks to fridge) - nice surprise for him. They also asked when we checked out if he'd had a nice birthday - so kind.

Location - 10 min walk from Central and Hong Kong station, so no need for Cabs anywhere - got the MTR airport link train and a 10 min walk round the corner to the hotel - someone else mentioned too, there is a drop off for your luggage downstairs there so you can get rid of bags early in the day on your last day - although the hotel happy to hold them for you too of course. You are down the elevator link to loads of restaurants - so many were fab, but loved TAPEO a sit at the bar type Tapas - amazing food and watching them cook it is entertainment too. Had no bad experiences on food really.

Buses and trains work brilliantly on time, had to wait all of 10 mins for a bus at any one time I think - and that was in the middle of no where. Explore, it feels really safe and so many people happy to point you in the right direction if you get lost. We got the 92 bus to a lovely seaside town Sai Kung for amazing seafood, walked the Dragons back - loads of ups and downs (mind your knees), Disney (the train is amazing - mickey shaped windows etc and got out of there and back to hotel in 30 mins after the fireworks - we were amazed) The Big Buddha (don't miss the wisdom walk here too- only 15 min stroll), 10,000 Buddhas (free)- Chi lin nunnery and gardens,(free and beautiful) we went up the Peak, Hong Kong Park has a wonderful walk through Aviary and the Central Park has a mini zoo - all lovely to visit for free. So much more than Shopping!!

Would definitely visit Hong Kong again, and stay here. My husband has been about 5 times on business and says he's staying at this one again next time as it was so comfortable - so I think that says it all.

Room Tip: we went for the larger room as we were there for a week, but think the area is quiet at night so I'm sure they are all ok.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your lovely feedback from your recent experience with us. We are excited and joyful to have been part of your husband's special birthday celebration. We are delighted you two enjoyed such a wonderful and memorable stay and we look forward to being of service to you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews