We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$94
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
722
562
107
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
562
107
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington streetgreat locationboutique hotellan kwai fongthe mid level escalatorsairport expresshong kong stationcentral districtexecutive roomportable wifiifc mallqueens roadwet marketrestaurants and barsnespresso machinewalking distancenice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my second trip to Hong Kong and I think this is definitely the best district to stay in and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

It is modern, nicely decorated and clean boutique hotel, but the room we had was quite small. There was the usual safe, hair dryer, mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was novel - basically 2 of the walls are sliding glass.

Outside there are loads of restaurants and Wellington Street is very close to Hollywood where there are also many bars and restaurants offering both Asian and Western food. The whole area had a great atmosphere and felt really safe even in the early morning.

There are side streets full of markets selling everything from fruit and veg to Halloween costumes. Local boutique shops and designer shops too. It's also close to the Malls with all the top designer retailers.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to Hong Kong metro station and maybe another 5 to Central. Using the elevate walk ways gets you away from the bustle, traffic and uneven paths and everything is generally well sign posted.

Things to note: The roads around the hotel are steep however and the paths uneven.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reallyl0vest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Central is in fact a very convenient yet unique district that is perfect travelers' stay. Flagship stores of top luxury brands, entertainment & dining hotspot and also places rich in traditional characters are all within walking distance from Butterfly on Wellington. We are glad that you had a nice time exploring the neighborhood, and that our hotel offered you great convenience in traveling around.

Thanks for your lovely review and recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in a king executive room on the 20th floor and found it a good size, well appointed, and very comfortable. While adjoining neighbourhoods are busy and noisy, the Butterfly location is quiet and calm. We enjoyed starting the day with a coffee from the upscale coffee maker. The style of the room was very appealing and there were extra touches throughout, such as little butterflies that identified the two "firm" and two "soft" pillows. The facilities were well kept and very clean. All the staff at reception were very helpful, giving us tips on Hong Kong sites and how to get around. The location was great for our purposes, just a 5 min walk to either the central bus exchange, or the airport train, and close to main thoroughfares so it was easy to go anywhere.

Room Tip: Easy and short elevated walkway route from Butterfly to Airport Express train, once you learn the route.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groovy_Duvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for your great comment. Indeed, Butterfly on Wellington is situated in a very comfortable area that is both peaceful and quiet, at the same time it's just a very brief walk to the main business centre area in Central as well as entertainment hotspot like LKF & Soho. We are glad that you liked it as much as we do.

It's great to hear that you were impressed by our guest services and also the little touches that we design for the guest rooms, hope everything has made your experience a memorable one. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Butterfly on Wellington 3 times now and wouldn't consider anywhere else. I've been visiting Hong Kong for over 20 years and have stayed at numerous hotels both in Kowloon and on the island but since I discovered the Butterfly....well, I don't even look at any other hotels.
I've stayed in different sized rooms and all are good value for money. They're clean, fresh and a little bit different. Wellinton Rd is noisy and bustling and the Butterfly a calm oasis! I really like the "Chinese'" furniture and the funky bathrooms.
The staff are welcoming and helpful always. The location is great, close to street markets, the mid-levels escalator, Soho and a short walk to the Star Ferry terminal-
So.....why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavoclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

There's nothing else better than hearing a wonderful comment from a loyal guest like you! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed everything we offered, we will keep up our excellent standard in hotel and services, and we are confident your future visits would be exceptional as ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Personally I wouldn't have chosen to stay at a boutique for business travel, but this wasn't my decision. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly. My only complaint is that I was woken at 5am by the fire alarm and exited the building along with a few other guests. I did not see one staff member out there to reasure the guests. In fact I didn't learn it was a false alarm until much later in the day.

Otherwise the location is good and surrounding food/ social scene is lively!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback and it's great to hear that you like the hotel's location so much. By the way, we are sorry that your stay has been affected by the false alarm incident. Please rest assured that guest safety is always our prime concern, we will definitely review and improve the efficiency of our communication with guests during similar circumstances.

Thank you and we loved to welcome you back for a much more impressive stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed already several times at BOW and just love the place. It's conveniently located in Central, with a very easy access to the MTR, plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs and bars around. Despite the vital Wellington Road outside, BOW is a quite, clean and comfortable place.
The deco is superb and the staff is always very helpful and friendly.
BOW became my first choice for my stay in HKG.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for your support and such wonderful compliments. We are glad to be your favorite place in Hong Kong as it warms our hearts to know you enjoyed staying with us as much as we do! We are always happy to offer you pleasant staying experience here and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews